You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem With Always Being Told You're "Talented"

So relatable! Calling someone "talented" is just a plain insult to all the years of practice they've done. I remember how I used to get mad at people when they said I have a "God's gift" for making art. It still annoys me to this day but I guess they do it as a compliment and good intention so it's not that big of a deal.

Great blog @gouldingv!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for reading and commenting! I agree 100% about the "God's gift" statement... because, I've known people who were considered "naturally talented" but never achieved anything. It wasn't enough to be successful. It takes super hard work and determination!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31