A glimpse into not what is, but the pursuit of becoming… (Introduction)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

"Who are you?"
I am the apple that REFUSED to fall on Newton’s head. Wait, what?!

The same old, 18-year-old, aspiring artist, fighting to break free of the toxic clasps of the consuming hypocrisy of society and the death grip of corporate slavery, trying to find that personal state of grace the ones before me may have sought. At a constant battle with the vices and foes – most of which happen to live within. Restlessness rooted deep within the soul and no amount of Zen practice, learning or companionship has ever been able to override it (until recently). I have rendered education overrated and consensual killing of the spirit, and it seems to have rendered me the same – although I’m an avid reader and in irrevocable love with art, literature, philosophy and psychology. Pink Floyd, After Eight chocolate and comfort food – ways to my heart. If you’re ever feeling blue, you’d find warm hugs here, and perhaps if you’re lucky, even fresh baked brownies (although that’s limited to the special few). As nocturnal as they come – always function better at nights, especially when snuggled in a blankey with a good book, some food or a nice show on Netflix. Sigh…


Hard at work.

Writer, painted, actor – and an unreasonably tiny human being with a loud voice and a big head.

Weaknesses? Sigh… YES!
Sucker for summer bodies, the 70’s era and loveeee! And as of recent, Steemit! Love the people and how talented, heart-warming they are – hoping to grow here. Always in trouble for being a hopeless romantic. Can kill for food, good music and a good scotch (Sigh)

Fam:
Momo bear: Also artist - My perfect little jelly balloon and hug pillow.
Baba bear: Also artist – dignified, principled and oh-so-extra

Little shit: (middle sister) – also artist, confidant, weirdo

Littlest shit: (youngest sister) – my little mad scientist.

Elder sister/friend/gay love: @mahamriaz

Second Fam aka Little Drops of Heaven:
The beautiful little souls in the family Daycare and Development Centre – wonderful babies I’m always tempted to squish, squeeze and steal from their parents – also perfect hug pillows. The light of my daytime.

I have a dream today. But unlike Martin Luther King, mine may not change completely the landscape of the biggest world power – or perhaps the world - today – it may not be the unyielding tide that changes millions of hearts and softens them up.
Mine revolves around my own personal universe – and the few people in it that make it whole. My dream is to keep the spark in their eyes from going out.

To define is to limit, correct? Then why must we conform to our own ideas of “who we are”? Who’s to say where your horizon should lie, and who’s to devise the standards of good, bad or successful to which we must adhere. Let us not bring to the notice of the readers our limited selves, but our visions of who we should be that one fine day of utter oblivion. Conquer hearts and conquer minds! Live; do not merely exist! Always go a little overboard with your love and care – nurture those around you. Cherish your family and go till the end! Do what you want and piss on fucking Everest! YEAH!!!!

Wishful thinking? Perhaps. And why ever not? On the contrary, however, the irony for me lies in the number of times I falter and do a double take when describing myself. Why do words flow so easy and calm when we’re writing about something that’s not about us? The last smoke helped though. I love you all. Looking forward to so much! Steemit forever!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @aymen.mazhar! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wow! Fantastic intro!! So open ....real and raw without two shits given...I love it !! Upvoted ..following and resteeming!! Welcome to Steemit!!

Thank you so much! Loved the comment... Gotta keep it real :)

Never read such a beautiful introduction on Steemit before and I'm sure that you're going to do very well here.
Welcome to this awesome revolutionized social media platform!

Thank you! :D

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit my friend, looking forward of your post

Every day when I count my blessings and pray, I count you and hope that everything you dream and aspire comes your way. You have made me proud always through your kick ass writing pieces, this one is my favorite. I want you to keep on putting your heart and soul into whatever you do because your have everything that takes to be a successful entrepreneur, writer and artist. My love and blessings are always there. Never stop dreaming and writing of course!

You're my favorite human in the world. Your comment made me emo...

I have rendered education overrated and consensual killing of the spirit, and it seems to have rendered me the same – although I’m an avid reader and in irrevocable love with art, literature, philosophy and psychology.

Self educating is the best educating! There is so much out there in the world to learn and discover, it seems insane to filter all that knowledge through the mechanism of the university, and to pay so much for the privilege!

Here in the US, a private university education costs over $200,000. Let's all just go to the library instead!

I just read this. Funny you should say that. I wanted more than anything to study in the US. I got acceptances from Sarah Lawrence, Amherst and Marshall University, but yeah, the cost is insanely high
And it shouldn't be. For something as basic as education especially for those who are passionate about it... The system is broken.

Those are some prestigious universities! Congratulations on the acceptances, anyway. I'm sorry the cost made it prohibitive.

What about Europe, UK, or Canada? I know they charge more for foreigners to attend, but their tuition is a lot lower than US universities.

Aww thanks!

It definitely is! But then I decided to stay here and do something else. Life doesn't quite unfold the way you expect it to. ;)

Life doesn't quite unfold the way you expect it to.

Understatement of the century. Let's hear it for grand, unexpected adventures!

Hahahaha! That's a whole new idea, concept, and deserves a dedicated post. How do you feel about that?

Welcome @aymen.mazhar we are happy to have you here on steemit :D
If you need any help or anything don't hesitate to ask!

Please check my Introduction post as well :)
@paps

Thank you! I most definitely will. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68140.96
ETH 3135.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70