Psychopoet: An Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

psychopoet.jpg
Ikhwanul Halim/Penyair Majenun/@ayahkasih

I have not written any introductions, yet. And this is a bit embarrasing. Better late than never (late at all ...)

I hold a bachelor degree in Nuclear Engineering from Gadjah Mada University Yogyakarta, but my true passions are art, music and literature.

Ikhwanul Halim's Poetry Anthologies.jpg
Ikhwanul Halim's Poetry Anthologies

My real name is Ikhwanul Halim.

I use writing to explore the darkest parts of myself, to remember what I have forgotten from the past. I love writing contemporary poetry and flash fiction. Internet is my virtual workplace where I experiment with ideas on fiction and literary culture.

I got my nick name ‘Penyair Majenun’ (Psychopoet), from a bunch of people who love/hate me. I don’t care about them, Just kidding. I hate them. Kidding again. I really hate them to the moon and back.

Ikhwanul Halim's Short Story Anthologies.jpg
Ikhwanul Halim's Short Story Anthologies

Currently, I live in Bandung. God smiled when creating this place. Actually, I am an urban nomad, moving between cities.A full time proud father of a beautiful princess and a faithful husband of a most beautiful queen.

My fiction, essays and poems has appeared in kompasiana.com, indonesiana.tempo.co, inspirasi.co, wattpad.com, selasar.com, pepnews.com, etc.

latest books release.jpg
My latest books release

I have published 3 poetry anthologies (The Geek Got The Girl, Rindu yang Memanggil Pulang,Kafe Pojok & Barista tak Bernama); 4 short stories, flash and micro fictions (Terdampar, 2045, Bobo Pengantar Dongeng, Pada Sebuah Bangku Taman) and a novelet (Kidung Bocah Udik). Sometime, I teach ‘creative writing’ or ‘social media for business’.

 

Thank you!

Sort:  

This is beatufull


Welcome to Steem @ayahkasih.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you, @steemladder. So much to learn, but I'll keep trying.

Thank you again.

Follow me or STEEM with URL as Memo , My Curation's Team Upvote and Resteem to 700+ Followers

Done 👍😊

Hello Ikhwanul...nice to 'meet' you. I totally love the name 'psychopoet ' and i would love to read a book from you as you sound very interesting :) .
And it's never too late ;) ... happy steeming! I will follow you to read more about what comes out when you explore yourself ;)

Thank you. If you come to my country, let me know. I will give you one.

Netherland and Indonesia have a strong relationship then and now, right? 😊👍

Awww that's very nice of you, that you want to give me a book...one day i will make it to indonesia :). And yes indeed the Netherlands and Indonesia have a strong relationship.

Wah harus belajar banyak dari kaka nih hehe

Widdih... Yang 48 harusnya ngajarin yang masih 39 😁

Iya nanti aku ajarin nyanyi plus nari ka...
One... Two.. Three... Four...
I want you... I need you...

Lah berasa jadi Bdg48 wkwkw

Tapi kan. Dalam dunia kepenulisan kaka lebih berpengalaman. Sedangkan aku ga ada pengalaman apa apa hehe. Jadikan aku muridmu sensei @ayahkasih
Aku juga mau jadi penyair juga kaya kaka. :)

Welcome to steemit ayahkasih! I hope you find a home in our community!

Thank you, kang @lopezdacruz. Wish me luck 👍😊

Alamak. Banyak bukunya. Keren bang. Luar biasa

Namanya juga cari makan, bang @andrianhabibi. 😅

Terima kasih

Great meeting you and a warm welcome to Steemit. Everyone I've met on here has been amazing & super helpful. I'm sure you'll find the Steemit community very welcoming & kind. Here's a post that help me when I 1st got on here:
The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st
Also if you'd like to know more about me:
"You Never Know" <--- Click to Listen

Stay in touch and let me know when you post ! I'll be sure to upvote.
Follow Shomori Pass!

Arigatou, @shimoripass San 🙏😊

Wah bukunya banyak Pak @ayahkasih :)
Tidak salah ya saya berguru

Hello, dear friend! Keep up the good work! I am truly grateful to you for visiting my page. I hope for our further cooperation and friendship. Good luck! Wishing you the best of success. @princesaleem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43