Introducing myself -The African Nomad...continually travelling and enjoying new experiences!

Hello Steemians,

Being my first post, I thought I would tell you a little bit about myself...
Born in East Africa, I spent my formative years in the Middle East, my early education was in a mixed boarding school in India then college and university in the United Kingdom where I have spent most of my life. After years of travel and true to my nomadic roots, I find myself raising my 2 children in Germany no less!

IMG_feef2.jpg

I am very new to this blogging and social media community, having decided that I would give up my career, most of my social network and any semblance of a cool life to devote all my time and effort to raising my 2 beautiful children. Now that they are semi-independent and going to primary school or "Grundschule", I am looking to reclaim parts of my life I have put on hold for the best part of 12 years.

VID_feef1.gif

So here goes, immersing myself in social media, doing on-line courses to ready myself for the working world and generally being more sociable and a little bit more self indulgent.

I look forward to reading and posting many, many blogs on this amazing social media platform and learning about life and the ever changing world we all live in and try not to get whiplash along the way.

IMG_feef1.jpg

As they say in Germany...Bis später.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @ayaannooh I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thankyou...for your vote and tip!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Congratulations @ayaannooh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @ayaannooh! Welcome to steemit! :)

hi you...thank you :)

Hey there @ayaannooh! Welcome to steemit :]

welcome here Ayaannooh !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Hello khunpoom, thank you for the kind comment and following me... I look forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to familly! I am following you!

Thank you amadeo, and I am following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53