You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better Late than Never?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome to the community Geoff! It's great that you learned your lesson and were able to get past a few things and still join us. It's always hard with such communities, everyone tries to be nice but it's inevitable that some will get hurt. I always like to look at Reddit as a nice little comparison to this site, and on there you can see a lot of heated debates. Over what? Everything and anything.

Thankfully there's so much more positive things to learn and I hope you're able to get a lot out of it. It's dope that you're a VP for a market research firm! And sales? Oh my, that was always one of my weaknesses. I have a lot of respect for that and just executive positions after I tried my own hand at it last year.

Who knows where Steemit might go over the next few months or even years, but with more and more people joining we hope to go to the moon!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and comment. I suspect Steemit is like most everything in life - I will get out of it what I put into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46