You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE Avec Sans and we wrote this song with @thisisbenbrick

Hey, I'm glad you like! Maybe this gives me another idea for a post ;-) I used Final Cut Pro X for the video. The background is made up of some particle stock footage I bought for about $5. Then used a motion blur and motion trails to mess with it. Then layerd over some old super 8 footage using PRO8MM. I just used regular type and automation for the text animation. Then I used PROSHAKE, PRODAMAGE and PROSHIVER to glitch it out (these are all from pixel film studios: http://pixelfilmstudios.com). It took quite a lot of layers!

Sort:  

Thanks for the ideas. I will look into all of this. I would like to learn but it may be easier just to pay someone to have the next video done and I stick to playing the drums. Our last music video was produced by a college student needing a project for school. Turned out great and we both benefited. I look forward to seeing more of your works on steemit!

Ha, yeah sometimes you need to prioritise. Its such an all encompassing thing being in a band these days. We filmed and edited our own video once, it was a lot of fun. YouTube Avec Sans - Heartbreak Hi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43