WE ARE Avec Sans and we wrote this song with @thisisbenbrick

Hi we’re Avec Sans an electro pop band from London. We were invited to Steemit by @thisisbenbrick. Nice to meet you all!

We recently released our debut album Heartbreak Hi. We pretty much did everything ourselves - writing, recording, producing, mixing and mastering, and even the artwork. In that respect a community that rewards creators seems right up our street!

The only song we didn’t do entirely on our own was 'We Are' which was co-written and produced by @thisisbenbrick.


Jack (Avec Sans) and @thisbenbrick

We usually post on facebook, twitter, instagram etc but @thisisbenbrick has been bugging us to share something new here so we thought we’d give it a go.

So here it is – the track we wrote with @thisisbenbrick. We made this lyric video to premiere exclusively on steemit.

www.avecsans.com


OUR NEXT POST:
How I hacked the Novation Launchpad to not only be an instrument but also a lightshow.

Sort:  

Welcome!

:) Thanks for introducing me to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @avecsans!

We just wanted to let you know that we are now following you.

Peace

Thirsty Records,
A Music Curation Guild

That's awesome. Thank you! I've given you a follow back.

Oh, and we loved this track!

Welcome to Steemit guys! Count me as one of your followers :)

Song sounds great - very Chvrches! Good work by @thisisbenbrick also. This is a great first post so I wish you every success with Steemit.

Adam

Forgot to say I'm new to posting music on Steemit also, but this seems like a very supportive community so hopefully we can all help each other out along the way (:

Aw thank you very much! glad you like.

Im an edm producer and your post inspired me to post my music on here , that's an awesome song btw :)

Awesome! Feels like a really lovely encouraging community here. Make sure and let us know when you do!

Catchy cool song guys, enjoyed the synth layers, textures, motion and hooks. Nice sharing :)

I hope that you enjoy your steemit journey. The best of luck with everything.

Thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to making more posts already :)

Welcome to Steemit! Great track! Looking forward to hearing and reading more :P

Thank you! Seems like a pretty awesome community here. I'll be working on my next post right away

I managed to listen to Heartbreak Hi on Spotify.

Great music, I especially liked Perth. I'll keep an eye on you guys, I hope you keep writing and creating - just my kind of music.

What kind of music do chiropractors listen to? -HIP-POP!

cool music, cool gifs! @avecsans Whose Idea were the Gifs?

Glad you like! The video was entirely done by ourselves :)

Following!

What did you use to make your video? I'm always learning and would love to make a video for one of our newer songs.

Hey, I'm glad you like! Maybe this gives me another idea for a post ;-) I used Final Cut Pro X for the video. The background is made up of some particle stock footage I bought for about $5. Then used a motion blur and motion trails to mess with it. Then layerd over some old super 8 footage using PRO8MM. I just used regular type and automation for the text animation. Then I used PROSHAKE, PRODAMAGE and PROSHIVER to glitch it out (these are all from pixel film studios: http://pixelfilmstudios.com). It took quite a lot of layers!

Thanks for the ideas. I will look into all of this. I would like to learn but it may be easier just to pay someone to have the next video done and I stick to playing the drums. Our last music video was produced by a college student needing a project for school. Turned out great and we both benefited. I look forward to seeing more of your works on steemit!

Ha, yeah sometimes you need to prioritise. Its such an all encompassing thing being in a band these days. We filmed and edited our own video once, it was a lot of fun. YouTube Avec Sans - Heartbreak Hi

coooooooooooooooool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44