Hello All! My name is Austin and i'm a Visual Artist

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Austin, and I am a Cinematographer Based out of LA. I grew up on an island up in Washington called Bainbridge island, with a 25-minute ferry ride to downtown Seattle. I've always had a passion for making movies and taking photos, in my early teens I got my first personal video camera and I instantly began shooting anything and everything I could. The drive and passion stayed with me through college where I got a Bachelor of science in film&Video studies with a specialization in cinematography/production.

I most like to shoot Nature, lifestyle, urban. I love to cut my videos to a song, finding the song is usually what takes the longest besides going through the footage and cutting my selects from all the media. Once I found the song that matches the feel I'm going for In the video, I start my edit and try to tell a story with the cuts and flow of shots creating a full circle video; Beginning - climax - slow end.

After college i moved down to Los Angeles where i when straight to work in the film business. I had a family friend who gave me my first "in" and chance on a legit big show called "House of Lies". I was thrown into the fire but I made it through and then some. Since that first show I worked on in LA I have climbed up the Film production latter working on many big shows besides 3 season of House of Lies I worked on; 24 Legacy, Insidious 2, The Voice, American Idol, The Millers, Married, A to Z, undateable to name a few. I am now in a position where I get to create my own content while also taking on Clients for jobs and on top of all that still working full time as a Cinematographer on TV shows and movies that the freelance life. If you don't have the drive and hustle to always be working and always looking for that next job/project this life isn't for you.

I just learned about Steemit and really liked the idea of it. So I am here now with a fresh account introducing myself to all the other Steemit users, My goal is to upload personal Content and Content i have worked on that has been approved for showing, and from this my work will be shown and hopefully people will like to sit back relax and watch my films/trips/experiences. You never know, maybe someone who is a potential client will see my work and contact me for a project they want to shoot. I'm Always ready!

My website, not fully up to date.
https://www.austindroguett.com/

Instagram: austindro

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly


Welcome to Steemit @austindro!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome to steemit! awesome austindro

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

Hey @austindro welcome :), come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42