You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello my fellow Steemians, I am The Curator.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I know.. me too. I was saving up posts to unleash when I had some time to make them The Best Things Ever and totally missed my window. Now my only option is convincing real people to like me. Eurgh.

The thing was that the same people were getting curie votes every 2nd week (which makes sense since they knew how to create great posts) but that doesn't really help the retention of brand newies who are getting $0.03 for amazing posts.

Good thing you've got @photofeed on your side now!

Sort:  

Haha when you put it like that it sounds bad, but it's hellatricky getting those follows without a little help!

I guess I see it, but I still think just curating good content has to come first, otherwise everyone just flounders in the middleground.

Great to learn about Photofeed, just added their tag, would be great to still have some way of getting exposure!

Yeah, I totally get you, I'm in the exact same position... kinda doing okayish, but still could use say, 3000 more followers...

There's still a few other curation systems out there... I think @ocd is the next biggest one, and @qurator is another.

Haha I'd be happy to just hit 1000! At least there's still hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31