NEW to steemit- great to be here!

My name is Dan - great to meet you all :). I joined steemit today and think this is brilliant platform. The validation of posts through upvoting and decentralisation of social media really ticks the boxes for me. As i am new could i take the humble stance and say, I don't have a clue how to get myself started on here.

I have an extensive background in the Healthcare industry and am currently part of a global initiative to join Healthcare systems and providers/carers across the globe (Grapevine World) which utlises blockchain technology to put us (the patient) at the forefront of our care.
IMG_0546-1.jpg
I intend on being very active here and in the Steem community in general with the intention to post around Healthcare, Blockchain, Crypto analysis, art, snowboarding and things that generally put a smile on my face in my day and hopefully yours to.

Any support would be appreciated :)

Hope you have all had a wonderful weekend :)

Sort:  

Hi @aura-born, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Hi. Thank you for your support. Iv been reading posts on here for the past couple of days and now I am finally a member i very much look forward to contributing to the community! Watch this space! :D


Welcome to Steemit @aura-born!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48