Trying to introduce myself without sounding silly

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As a brazilian girl, I should not be embarrassed about posting anything here, but as a person who is now used to the slavic environment, I have the need to be a little bit introspective. For that reason, I have postponed my posts here for a while...
But today, I was showing some of my writings to a friend and told myself that I should definitely show the same stuff for more people, eventhough I will be scared that people will not like my writings or anything that I produce. But, as a brazilian girl (again), I should just go with the flow, and that is exactly what I am doing right now.

My name is Ariel, I am from Brazil, and currently and randomly living in Poland right now. I decided to come here because I wanted a place that not a lot of people are used to go and something very different from my culture. Right now, I am studying International Relations and I hope I will be able to finish my degree, because I never finish anything that I start (lmao).
In this account, I do not want to stick in a topic or a kind of post, so you will see art, music, writing, comedy, movie reviews...basically anything, ou basically, everything.

This collage is named "i was in peace before u came" 06/07/16.
I hope you all like my work/word/world.

Hit me up if you have any questions or anything to share with me.

Sort:  

Cześć! :) Miło Cię poznać :)

Czesc, Kamil! Milo mi (:

Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you, you sound very nice. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

Thank you so much! I appreciate that, it is really nice to read something like that when I just started (:
Hope to see you around here.

You're welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams, blue skies, and sunshine! :-)

Welcome!
In your opinion, what is a must-visit city in Poland other than Warsaw and Krakow?

If you like non-touristy places, I would definitely recommend you to go to Bydgoszcz and Szczawnicza, but if you are ok with the fact that you will find a lot of tourists, I would recommend Zakopane and Mazury (not so touristy, its a bunch of lakes in the north of Poland, very pretty and not everybody knows about that). Hit me up if you wanna know anything else (:

G'day Ariel, welcome to the steemit community, can you tell me about that round building in your photo??

It is called 'Areszt Śledczy' in the city of Torun - Poland. Its kinda a 'prison' (: haha

Awesome, thanks @atozebra ^_^

It looks quite interesting

Welcome on steemit Ariel !

Thank you a lot! Love <3

Hola! Tudo bem?? Eu encontrei divertido tu vialhe lá na Polonia com o geito random kkkkk

I hope you manage your studies there without extraordinary complications!
It may seem - or be- that people there are distant (specially in contrast with brazilians) but remember that opening yourself to others makes others to share themselves with you!

Agora que eu estou pendiente do teus posts... eu desejo que voce fique igualmente em paz :)

Abraiços desde Espanha!

Good advice! I'm pretty enjoying my major here, actually haha I hope education will not be a problem.
Vou ficar de olho nos teus tambem.
Beijos da Polonia! (:

Welcome to Steemit, @atozebra slash Ariel slash zaluh. 👊

Don't let the platform intimidate you. Don't worry too much yet about things, first have a browse round and find some cool Steemians you want to follow.

Next you may want to check out @sndbox's guides. There's many more but sndbox does a great job at putting everything in one place and also explaining things in a rather simple way. Check out their master toolbox.

Your art is awesome! Looking forward to see more shares and hope you will enjoy Steemit!

Thank a lot about your advices and guides. I will definitely take all your words in account (:
Thank you again and see you around.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @atozebra
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

hello @atozebra! welcome to this wonderful community! im a bit new here as well.. :) nice to meet you and i hope you'll have a blast here as i surely did! just drop me a DM at the steemit chatroom if you need anything! :)

Thank you so much (((:

my pleasure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52