You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Very First Blog / Post EVER! –{Getting Over A Fear}--

DUDE. Let me tell you something, you don't have to fear writing because you are amazing! I can't believe this is kinda your first post. You're made for the blogging/vlogging/ content life. I absolutely love the way you tell your story. Keep on writing and you'll improve. I've been writing for awhile (not on Steemit) and I had the same insecurities and fears as you. Writing more helps to reduce that. Chris Brogan once said, "confidence is repetition". The more you do it, the more confident you'll be. I still have bits and pieces of insecurity when I write but I choose to put myself in that uncomfortable spot so that I can grow as a writer. I hope you do the same.

Cheers,
Athirah Syamimi (@athirahsyamimi)

Sort:  

Thanks for the confidence boost! I'll definitely keep pushing that uncomfortable spot! Not gonna lie, I thought you made up Chris BROgan , looked him up, and was surprised to find a new online mentor to follow :) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54