Second poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi !

Today I have been surprised by the fact that I already have 20 followers.

I think it is time to introduce myself. My name is Joanna. I live in France now and I like the french pronounciation of my first name.

English is not my native language. I am Polish. In Polish, the pronounciation of my first name is 'żoana'.

What do I do for living ? I am a PhD student. I am a mathematician turned into bioinformatician and I like to work in interdisciplinary teams on molecular biology problems.

I am not sure in what direction this blog will turn. Maybe I will be sharing photos from Nantes, the city where I live and work at the moment. It is a very cool town and the head of a city shares my first name :-) Johanna Rolland.

My dear followers, I would like to know you as well, please introduce yourself in the comments.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @asienka I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Wow ! You replied in less than a minute after I posted. I am impressed ! Who is that handsome guy ?

Welcome to the steemit community my friend. follow you as well. I am from Sri Lanka

I already send a friendship request to your fb account ,. and we are here to help steem friends all over the world .

Thank you. But I keep facebook for people I have met in person.

Welcome to Steemit @asienka, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @earncrypto.

Welcome Joanna. Just be you. Whatever muse inspires you can share.

Thank you coldsteem !

Congratulations @asienka! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @asienka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43