Introduction.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

My name is Ashley I hail from Portland Oregon, USA. I have recently repatriated to the states after living in Shanghai , China for the past 4 years. Currently I'm living with my husband in Oklahoma city while we care take for his mother before and after her second knee surgery. You can see us three along with my sister in law In the photo next to me.

I've got years of blogging material piled up inside me and I'm so happy to have found a medium in which to post them.
That being said I have posted a few blogs before creating this #introduceyouself post. I was just so excited about creating a new hairstyle after six years of the same on. Documenting the process was really important to me because I was afraid I would miss the dread locks I brushed out. Future post will be a bit different perhaps more like my most recent post about spiritually which will be what drives all my posting.

All the post I make will cover personal interest topics , research and findings.

My current interests include :
learning maths , Linguistics , healing arts , body building , yoga, Crochet, family planning ,

I will also post my photography, travel stories, poetry, and Journal entries from my trips to European countries, Chinese provinces , Tokyo Japan, and nature.

Any of course everything else that I get my hands on.

In the past I have studied : Capoeria Angola Palmares from the age of two. , Mandarin Chinese for the past four years, Japanese since kindergarten, two years of ASL in University, Art ,Traditional Chinese medicine for a six month long internship.

While living in China I taught English in Kindergartens. Teaching children has significantly changed me for the better.

Looking forward to sharing all my stories with the Steemit community.

Ashley

Sort:  

Nice to meet you , steemitdude !


I'm always impressed by confidence, kindness and a sense of humour. Tamara Mellon

Cute! Thanks for noticing some good qualities I possess.

Welcome to the community. We are growing very fast.

Thanks for the welcome. Did you notice that the are no longer accepting new members at the moment?
only allowing people to sign up on a waiting list! How proud I am to have made it in!
I'm really looking forward to becoming a more intelligent and creative blogger.

Tips: To center something, surround it with < center> < /center>
(without the spaces)
;-)

Thank you. I will use that to center my photos next time!

Hello Ashley! I just recently joined Steemit too. I look forward to seeing your posts about crochet. That is one of my interests and hobbies too :)

Here are the two post I've made about crocheting so far.
https://steemit.com/crochet/@ashleymk/creating-crochet-items

https://steemit.com/computer/@ashleymk/basketcase-sweater

I really would like to make something for my friends children maybe a plush but right now I only have that green and the white yarn you'll see in those posts Any ideas?
Her daughter is 3 and she is due with her second daughter in October.

Hello Ashley. I am just getting back on this platform after having my 4th child. I am so sorry I never saw this response from 11 months ago. I love the swimsuit cover you did. I also loved the basket weave project too. Basketweave is one of my favorite stitches. My suggestion to create something plush would be to start with simple shapes and then stuff them. Just followed you~

Awesome to have you onboard!

Thanks. Write back once you have written your introduction or another post please!

Welcome to platform of Steem. Look forward to your contributions.

Thanks, really like posting here. I have many more stories to share.

Hi, fellow Ashley! I visited Portland in 2009 and really liked it there. Good luck.

Hey! Finally found recognition from you regarding are same name! Fun.
What were you up to in Portland back then? I graduated high school class of 09!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44