Hi fellow Steemians!

I´m Julian aka aschteroth, German male, 30 years of age and an industrial engineer by trade.

At first, I was sceptical of cryptocurrencies since I linked them to shady business in Tor.
Since I´m always looking for ways to let my money work for me, I followed the incredible rallye of BTC, I got more and more involved with the technology and finally started investing in IOTA because of the potential I see in the tangle.

So, why am I here? Learning more about crypto´s, meeting likeminded people and to "waste" some time :-)

I´m interested in a whole bunch of activities: repairing old pocket watches, brewing beer and making mead, cooking menus (my "highscore": 13 courses for 18 people), genealogy and heraldry, pen and paper (pathfinder and shadowrun) and a lot more, so I hope I can be a useful member of this community :-)

Furthermore, I´m a history buff and an Alumni (Alter Herr) of a German student fraternity (which is much different to american frats by the way).

So, this should be enough for the time beeing - if you have any questions, feel free to ask :-)

Sort:  

welcome on steemit...feel free to post and get upvoted if liked...:)

Welcome to Steemit, Alumni! :-)

Congratulations @aschteroth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aschteroth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aschteroth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63