All I've been part - II

“Who am I?” is the most profound question in everyone's life. The first and foremost thing you should do with your life is to know the nature of your existence. If you do not know what the nature of your existence is, you live by accident. Everything is by accident, by assumption and by opinion. There is no reality.
Just as a chain is only as strong as its weakest link, your identity can quickly change for the worse if you let your weaknesses control your life.

Until the entrepreneurial awakening, I was just an ordinary person who get a job worries about mondays and bored, but doing my own thing was a completely different ball game. There were no notes to follow, there was no choreography to obey. I needed to decide for myself what the notes and the steps were going to be. This required a whole new way of thinking, seeing and listening.

images_1519314337757.jpg

Consuming is easy. Getting inspired is easy. Following instructions is easy. But when you go from a consumer to a creator, you start to think about things you never thought about before.

It is equally overwhelming and exciting. I wasn’t always sure I was going to be able to do it. Yet, when I shifted from a consumer of products to a creator, my life changed profoundly.

For the first time, I started to listen to things I’d never listened to before, like the podcasts. Not just the people, that made me motivated, but really, everything i saw used to drive me, no matter what seems to be stacked against me.

Building a business opened up to me on a whole new world. My life was richer and more fascinating, and I started to appreciate it so much more than I had ever before. It became more layered and multi-dimensional.

20170105-32.jpg

Life didn’t just flow over me, but I became keenly aware of what was happening all around me. Everything became potential material for my creative pursuits.
I became an active gatherer-hunter of ideas. Ideas kept popping in my head all the time, and I had to capture them quickly before they would escape me. I started to carry a notebook with me everywhere.
Everything became interesting. I collected stories, moments, quotes, feelings, anecdotes, and jokes. I started spotting interesting names, logos, and colours everywhere. My notebook became my favourite thing, my treasure trove.

Maybe I could have been one of the hopefuls, joining the queues, thinking that someone would create me. Most likely I would’ve not done very well because no one can create anyone, we have to create ourselves.

Creating something worthwhile was my first muse. It taught me everything about being a creator. It awakened all of my senses and it opened up the world for me. Becoming a creator has changed the way I do everything in life.

The world is so full of stuff that it’s easy to sit back and just consume it. Creating is hard, it quickly makes you aware of your shortcomings and your lack of knowledge.

Yet, moving from a consumer to a creator in every area of life will open your eyes and your senses to so many fascinating things. Everything is a story. Everything can be a seed for an idea.

You will become infinitely curious about life. The world will become richer, and a more interesting place to be. What a beautiful way to move through life, don’t you think?

MY CHALLENGE TO YOU
Have a think about all the things that you consume and love. Is it books, music, perfumes, fashion? Maybe you love looking at someone who can dance really well, but you’ve never thought you’d be able to do something like that.

Instead of observing and consuming, I challenge you to pick one of these things and try to become the creator yourself. Ask some one to show you the ropes. Spend a bit of time on YouTube tutorials. Join Skillshare. Start with something small and simple.

Share your experience in the comments! What changed?

Social:

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/arun-chaubey-779315110

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/arun_chaubey

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@arunchaubey21

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @arunchaubey21! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much followed and upvoted

Welcome to steemit! Great platform filled with great people, endless possibilities. Have fun!

  • Mega

Hey, thank you so much for this warm gesture.

Great post Arun, so emotional and honest. I am sure with this attitude you will bring it far!

Thank you so much for your support.

That's quite an interesting intro of yourself. By the way, welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you will flourish more with your amazing ideas on your following posts.

Thanks. I do realize that I will have to commit here at Steemit and nothing will be given to me. Again thanks.

Nice words and your attitude is really nice too!

Thank you so much for your kind words.


Welcome to Steem @arunchaubey21.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @arunchaubey21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @arunchaubey21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94