My Journey: from gangsters to Steemit. Мой Путь: от гангстеров до Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi steemit! My name is Artem and I am a free traveler who enjoys photography. And I want to share with you my stories. Will start with this.

A long time ago, when I was little, my parents do business. Forgot to say, I was born there, where are the Ural mountains. Next to a large Russian city - Yekaterinburg. It is far to the East from Europe and Moscow. It so happened that my childhood coincided with the collapse of the Soviet Union. Russia had hard times.

Bandits, lawlessness coexisted with the possibilities.

Honest business in Russia in the 90s of the 20th century, faced with increasing crime. Intimidation, extortion (racketeering), murders!

In such a situation the selection is small. So we had to go to another part of the country. To the West. And stay in a small village Vadinsk. Then there were other migrations. For various reasons we changed the place of residence from one to three times a year. This went on for about five years. Probably, this period of time my life has filled me with a love of travel and Freedom in General.

So I came to Internet entrepreneurship: created the sites, have made them popular and monetized them. And even was fascinated by copywriting.

And at one point I decided to change everything in my life and went to multi-month journey through Southeast Asia with my girlfriend. It was an amazing journey. I will tell and show you details of this journey very soon. After all, it has had a greater impact on my understanding of freedom and independence.

Soon after the journey I discovered Steemit.

And I very much hope that this again will change my life for the better!

Привет steemit! Меня зовут Артём и Я свободный путешественник, увлекающийся фотографией. И я хочу поделиться с вами своими историями. Начну с этой.

Давным-давно, когдя я был совсем маленьким, мои родители занялись предпринимательством. Забыл сказать, звать меня Артем, родился я там, где находятся уральские горы. Рядом с большим русским городом - Екатеринбург. Это далеко на восток от Европы и Москвы.Так получилось, что мое детство совпало с распадом советского союза. В России были тяжелые времена.

Бандиты, беззаконие соседствовали с возможностями.

Честное предпринимательство в России в 90е годы 20 века сталкивалось с возросшей преступностью. Угрозы, вымогательства, убийства!

В такой ситуации выбор небольшой. Поэтому нам пришлось уехать в другую часть страны. На запад. И остановиться в маленькой деревушке - Вадинск. Затем были и другие переселения. По разным причинам мы меняли место проживания от одного до трез раз в году. Так продолжалось около пяти лет. Наверное, именно этот период времени моей жизни насытил меня любовью к путешествиям и Свободе в целом.

Именно так я пришел к интернет-предпринимательству: создавал сайты, делал их популярными и монетизировал их. И даже увлекся копирайтингом.

И в один момент я решил все изменить в своей жизни и отправился в многомесячное путешествие по Юго-Восточной Азии с моей девушкой. Это было удивительное путешествие. Я обязательно расскажу и покажу детали этого путешествия очень скоро. Ведь оно еще сильнее повлияло на мое понимание свободы и независимости.

Вскоре после путешествия я открыл для себя Steemit.

И я очень сильно надеюсь, что это вновь изменит мою жизнь к лучшему!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Artem. I guess you have a lot of stories where you had to face criminals in some fashion. It's hard for me to imagine what it must be like, coming from Australia. Many Russians tell me that they've had to face 4 or 5 crises in their lifetimes, though somehow they still go through them smiling for the most part.

Good luck on Steemit and good luck with your travels

Thank you! I seem to be lucky are those who never in life faced with great difficulties and critical moments. On the other hand, such life moments can change a person for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33