Introducing Myself - Eclectic Mix of Creativity and Art

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Christopher Hiedeman, and I love creativity and art.

As a kid, drawing and painting were always a passion of mine. After I graduated high school, I began schooling for Interior Design. Family was always important to me, so I decided to go to school part-time, so that I could continue to spend time with my family. While in school, I focused on my passions of interior design, holiday decorating, and art.

In 2008, I started a tradition of throwing an annual Halloween party for my family and friends. Each year I create new displays with new themes, and I create many of my own Halloween props.

Over the years, I collected photography of my décor, and in the summer of 2014, I decided to use the photography to create a book containing decorating ideas. My first Halloween decorating eBook was made available in digital format on Etsy in August of 2014, and later was self-published as a hard copy on Amazon.

Creating this book expanded my interest for graphic design and photography/photo editing, and led me to create a second edition of my Halloween decorating idea book "Halloween Decorating Idea Book 2". The new book has over 130 pages with more than 50 Halloween decorating ideas! I plan to release the third edition of the book "Halloween Decorating Idea Book 3" this Fall.

Every winter, I spend a lot of time decorating Christmas trees for myself and members of my family.

At the beginning of this year, I decided to expand my skills, so I started working on sketches to turn into a series of adult coloring books. I published several of the books on Amazon, each with different themes. Two of the more more popular books are “Earth & Ocean Coloring Book” and “Decorative Eggs Coloring Book”.

This past March, I started my latest project "Terence The Spider". Terence is a friendly spider, and likes spending time with humans. You can read more about Terence in my Steem post here: Comic Strip - Terence The Spider - Introducing Terence The Spider.

I am always looking for more ways to expand my creativity and take my artwork in new directions. I look forward to sharing more of my work with the Steem community!

Sort:  

It's nice to know about you sir.. I love these artistic things you did from your childhood..and you are good at these stuff..I loved it.

Thank you! I checked out your blog and like your work. I started following you. I really liked your post about the bird - very sad though.

Very inspiring Christopher. Glad you are here on Steemit sharing your views. I collect these books. I don't have yours yet but will look for it now that I know you. :)

Sorry for the confusion with this post. I posted it, then had to take it down, then put it back up. If you are curious why, you can read this post: https://steemit.com/steemitabuse/@artist1989/dos-attack-on-my-introduceyourself-steemit-post. It has nothing to do with the topic of my post, or my content, so most of you can ignore this part and enjoy the thread.

Great for you to join us!


"Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it." Bruce Lee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38