DOS Attack on my "introduceyourself" Steemit Post

in #steemitabuse8 years ago

I recently posted in the "introduceyourself" category, and some users posted comments that were filled with a LOT of non-relevant text. Users down-voted their posts, so they don't "show up", but it seems like the text is still there behind the scenes. When the page loads, it still loads all that text, which most of the time causes it to time-out. Any thoughts?

The post is here (I've removed my content):
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@artist1989/introducing-myself-artist1989-eclectic-mix-of-creativity-and-art

This seems to be happening on all the new posts that are created in that category.

The username of one of the spammers is steemitlove.

Is there anything I can do? Every time I post, they add their DOS text to it.

Sort:  

I don't think it's necessarily the text that is causing it to time out, because that user has commented that text on other posts that load just fine. Nevertheless, users that only post spam are exceedingly annoying and I wish Steem had a better system for getting rid of them.

It was working fine until the users posted that text, and then it stopped loading. I am able to open all the other posts just fine, except for the ones that had that spam text.

Steemit.com seems like they recently added a "one post per 5 minutes" rule, which seems like it at least helped a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37