You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCTION

Hi!
Thanks a lot for the film recommendation! :)
I am, too, amazed with how language works as a system for understanding each other. However, I don't completely agree with the quote, as I feel that words are not inert, I think they are powerful. Sometimes, yes, we lack words to express a feeling or to describe something, but words itself - they hold amazing power. I have a post in mind about that.
Wishing the best to you! :)

Sort:  

I would absolutely love to read your post regarding language! I think words hold power based on the relationship the individual associates with the sound, however a lot can still be misinterpreted or misunderstood because not everyone has the same degree of understanding. But at the root I do agree that at the end of the day we have come up with a system that works as well as it can to translate emotions and feelings so we can all connect. 😊

Hey, I managed to write up the post just yesterday, you can check it out here! It's less about language as a system of understanding, but more about how that understanding influences our look on life, and life itself. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49