My Steemit Progress Report... 2 Months Ongoing.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

2 months.jpg
It's been around 2 months since I signed up to create an account with Steemit. I am happy to say that I love every moment of it, I not only gained much knowledge on a lot of things but also gained a refreshing perspective of how people around the world are trying to connect with each other.

But just to provide data and express my accomplishments in terms of numbers, let me show what are these numbers are as I check my account for the said figures. First I already have 840 Followers, 1217 Posts for my blog posts and comments, and over 200 Steem Power as of this writing.

All of these numbers are coming from zero out of pocket investment. I not only gained valuable financial asset but also knowledge and influence in this platform using no money or extra special skills. Moreover, all of these gains are set up in an enjoyable environment with a great community that spells purpose and awesome potential. I cannot find any better deal than this on the internet or even offline.
2 months progress report.jpeg

Aside from the benefits I also have expanded my horizon by meaningful connections with other members. I may not have the same great accomplishments like what @jerrybanfield have achieved so far, knowing that we just joined at about the same time (May, 2017) . My account can be regarded as miniature model when compared to the amount and influence to what Jerry Banfield had already achieved so far. But what satisfies me the most is realizing the potential of this platform and how I can be a part of it in making many people lives for the better.

Knowing the progress of other people inside has also made me realized how a campaign coming from just one man can change the landscape of one platform. This is exemplified by what Jerry Banfield has done. I also love the way how so many people from all walks of life share their interests and hobbies, the travel, the food, the photos and many others.

I love how people share a part of themselves when they are making their posts for #introduceyourself and #introducemyself tags it feels like they are allowing me to take a peek on what is happening in their lives.

Aside from great and valuable contents I also love the backstories inside like how @stellabelle interviewed @joanaltres the member with the most followers inside. Or on how @stan father of @dan, @dantheman although have an opposing view to the belief system of his son is still praying and hoping for his son's conversion. I love how this story unfolds as shared on some of their blog posts >>> @dantheman #introduceyourself post ; @dan why I gave up Christianity post and @stan post why he never give up Christianity . There are really lot of fun and informative posts you can find inside Steemit.

Not only the back stories and digital connections but also people in real world gathering for Steemit. I see that a lot of meetings are happening around the world, even in my small country Philippines, a number of meetings are already in line as organized by #teamphilippines. These are real grass root movements epitomized by real people with organic interactions producing not only new economy but also new connections. There is nothing more powerful than an idea whose time has come.

There are a ton of other posts and connections that I can mention but would take up a lot of space. I am sure that as you are enjoying your time with Steemit you have a number of things to say about it too. I am looking forward to a great year and many years to come with Steemit. Steeming on!!!


I am refreshed everyday by listening to powerful messages or hearing inspiring music. Here is one of what I watched and listened today. Be inspired, be empowered, enjoy!

Sharing is Caring!!!

THANK YOU STEEMIT!

follow @arnel

PLEASE Upvote and Resteem!

I love to know what you think. Share us your thoughts. Please leave a comment below.

Sort:  

I would have upvoted @Arnel but you used the introduceyourself tag. You already used it here. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arnel/let-s-connect-i-m-a-real-person-not-just-someone-hiding-behind-a-digital-identity

yeah... it was a mistake a bot informed me so, saying that introduceyourself tag is meant only to use once. I used this tag because this is a progress report of how I am spending my time with steemit, in a way I am introducing myself to the community everytime I am doing my monthly update. Never mind, I'll just not use it next time on my next update, no worries...

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Arnel,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im mysession#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @happymoneyman, he boosted his post value to $23.00 , which was $5.05 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Arnel !

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Arnel . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Thanks for the offer. I am glad that Steemit is also a helping community.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

welcome here Arnel !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Checked your blog , it seems that you haven't started blogging or resteeming yet... Looking forward to see your posts and following you. :)

Welcome to Steemit @arnel!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

It's really great to be friend with a cool person like you :) Steemit community really needs a person like you to grow bigger!
I UPVOTED and FOLLOWED you. Please follow me back @apple64 so that we can become the best friend forever :)

Yeah checked your blog posts and resteems. Followed you, looking forward to see more of your posts.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for the follow... I appreciate it.

Welcome @arnel to Steemit. Following your Blog now Please follow me @bankhai
Upvote

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42