You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I FINALLY DID IT! My intro post

Welcome @southernmaid to Steemit. We will be passing through Mississippi on our way back from Florida later in March and planning on staying in Gulfport. It will be our first time in the state.

We home schooled our 3 kids through most of grade school. For one child it was the perfect decision as she would have fallen hopelessly behind in public school (she graduated college near the top of her class) For the oldest it would have been a better decision to put him in a classroom sooner then we did. Every kid is different.

I will give you a follow and upvote to welcome you here. Please consider coming on over to my little corner of Steemit and saying Hi. I am a leather artist, and have been a maker of one type or another, all my life.

I have been here 3 weeks and if I have learned one thing it is that minnows need to "school" together or risk getting lost in this fast moving and large creative ocean called Steemit.

Sort:  

Enjoy your stay in Gulfport! It’s a great town. I too have always been a maker of some kind. It’s my therapy ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45