Hi Steemians, my journey in Steemit begins now...

Hi, Steemians, greetings. My name is Alberto Retali @aret8479. As all of you have already done it here I come with my first post to introduce myself to the community, this means a big step for me. I come with great desire to meet people from all over the world through this great project. I have read a lot about Steemit and finally decided to join. I want to share with you my essence, my experiences, my support and I want to learn a lot from you, from your abilities of what you have to give.

I was born and live in Venezuela, a beautiful country where I lived a wonderful childhood and adolescence and that is currently imprisoned under much pain and the most severe crisis of the history of our nation. I am the youngest of 5 children, raised by a responsible and hardworking father and a tireless mother.

I grew up playing soccer and baseball, the bicycle and the skateboard were my favorite means of transportation and the soundtrack of my life was set to the sound of the guitar strings of rock and punk bands, even today these wonderful lyrics and riffs coming out from my earphones walk with me every day wherever I go. I declare myself a lover of good food, videogames, the latest gadgets that come to the market, tech news in general, I love going to the movie theater and enjoying a good movie afternoon. I like and enjoy all the information I find in the internet related to science, history, universe, things to come in the future, good photography, culture, how diverse humans are, and so on. Of these, and many more topics I plan to write in the next posts, in addition to sharing those unique and day to day things that make life worth living fully.

I have had the good fortune to meet many excellent people who have made a great impact on my life and among them there is a person whose brightness shines higher on the others, she is my best friend, my confident, my partner, my girlfriend and wife, Asly, who with her love, her dedication , their unconditional support makes happy days better and difficult days bearable. I feel thankful because a person like her exists and makes the world a better place for me, and the best thing is that I am by her side to see her smile. In our adventure we are accompanied by a guardian, a brave lion, our Doky.

Currently, we are experiencing very difficult times in our country, the most serious crisis in its history as I said before. I hope that one day peace and prosperity will return and that when I become a father and grandfather, my children and grandchildren will know this great land as I did when I was a boy.

I plan to make Steemit my blog, my place to share who I am, my refuge, my thoughts, my skills, my achievements. I wish to nourish myself also of your stories, your arts skills, your knowledge.

I want to meet new people, follow you in your projects, give you upvotes, comment on your posts and resteem to help make them known. I hope in the same way, to be worthy to receive those same samples of gratitude for the contents that I publish in the future. In fact, one of my dreams is to be able to emigrate to another country where my family and I can have the opportunity to have a better quality of life and your support in this project I am starting now is a very important part to achieve this goal.

I wish to conclude this post by quoting the words of Tom DeLonge in his autobiographical song Rite of Spring from his band Angels and Airwaves, which are so similar to my life and with whom I totally identify despite the adversities of life we are the result of our decisions and we should be grateful for it:

If I had a chance for another try,
I wouldn’t change a thing
It's made me all of who I am inside
And if I could thank god
That I am here, and that I am alive
And everyday I wake
I tell myself a little harmless lie
The whole wide world is mine

Greetings and success for all!

Your friend, Alberto Retali @ aret8479

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Thanks. The journey has begun... I'll follow you too in your project.

Hi @aret8479
Welcom to Steemit & have a nice day!
I gave you my little upvote, & you can check @hoaithu 's blog to get upvote x2.5BID & Free for new steemians!

Congratulations @aret8479! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit!
Wish u best of luck!
Think wisely,before u post!
Thats the best advice!
AND,B YOURSELF!

Thanks for the advice. I will appreciate it buddy.

Thank you very much for the welcome greeting. I'll follow you too in your project.

Hey, mi pana! I'm so happy of have other compadre in this plataform.

I just wanna recommed you that never give up, you need to be constant with your comments, follows, vote and post. This is like the old school in Venezuela, with effort, profits are obtained.

If you need help in something, I am for you!

¡Saludos desde Barquisimeto!

Gracias hermano, apenas comienzo, todavía me queda mucho por leer y aprender, esta red social es diferente. Estamos en la vía, te sigo.

Welcome alberto
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag! Great that you did the verify the steemit sign and picture
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Thank you very much for the welcome greeting. I appreciate your advices, I'll follow them and I'll follow you too. I'm happy to belong here.

Great that you feel that way. Its Nice and if you blog you Will be ok and make money too

Hallo guys, how are you today.
And welcome to steemit,
I hope you enjoy in this application.
Follow for apvote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for the welcome greeting. I'll follow you too in your project.

You have recieved a free upvote from @saiduzzaman . For Nice Article . Carry On Brother upvote.jpg

some nice photographs.
welcome to steemit.
hope you'll like it here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Those pics bring deep memories back every time I see them. Life's great despite the adversities we face. I'll follow you too buddy.

steem on buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89