Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Dope welcoming message

enter image description here

An Introduction to Abby

The question: "Who am I?" is quite thought provoking. Am I defined by me and my actions or am I defined by people around me and their perceptions of me? For example, in everyday situations we are judged based on our looks, personalities, actions and reactions - but does this give an accurate depiction of who we are?

Would you describe "the self" as your consciousness? unconsciousness? ego? personality?

Think about social media and the way people can portray themselves. Does everyone represent themselves as their true selves? - Probably not. Until the rise of digital media we have never had such a social platform to express ourselves. I am so excited that Steemit is providing a decentralized platform to do so and I'm stoked to learn about everything all of you have to offer!

Why am I here?

  • To be more open-minded and learn more about the world around me
  • To interact with all of you and get involved in the Steemit community
  • Share some of the ways I enjoy expressing myself
  • To make people think, feel & engage in open discussions
  • To learn about cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology

What kind of content I will be posting:

  • Adventures
  • Art
  • Food

This. Is. Me.

IMG_0083-1.jpg
Picture credit: Jefe_the_4th,

Fun Facts

  • I have 2 dogs and a cat
  • I love how food brings people together
  • I drive stick
  • Chemistry is cool

Education

  • I'm a student @OregonState University
  • Studying Business Administration with the options of Supply Chain Management and International Business.

Adventure

IMG_2039.JPG

Where I have lived..

  • Moscow, Russia
  • Brisbane, Australia
  • Houston, Texas
  • Corvallis, Oregon

These experiences have changed my life. Having grown up traveling the world, I have been exposed to so many experiences and interactions. I love learning about new cultures, religions, and languages. I love exploring our beautiful planet and growing as a person.

Countries I have visited -> 22 & Counting

Art

AC94C83B-CDAE-4C15-9BC9-941FAF7D7D0C.JPG
This is an example of a pair of plain thrifted pants I painted, cut and stitched into! Besides some clothing design here and there I also draw, watercolor and paint. I'll be sharing some art with y'all for sure!

Food

FullSizeRender.jpg
I am not a chef by any means but DANG do I love to cook and bake. I have been in the kitchen for as long as I can remember. I just do not understand how people don't find making food enjoyable. I love prepping, cooking, tasting, smelling and watching the faces as others enjoy. I would say I "wing-it" a lot of the time in the kitchen. I use the food that's in front of me and understand what flavors go together well. Not all of the things I make are my own recipe, however I definitely adapt the recipe's ingredients to my liking - my own twist!

Out of personal preference I do not eat any red meat or pork. So, much of the food I do post about will be vegetarian, vegan or include chicken and seafood. Being lactose intolerant, I substitute almost all dairy products to non-dairy alternatives. I'll post my preferences on certain brands and products I use too so if you want to try it out - you can!


⦿ Follow meeeee ⦿


@arelf.art
&
@mamarelfskitchen !

What is something you can't live without??

  • Music
  • Movies
  • Tv shows
  • Games

P.S. I choose music :)


All images are mine unless stated otherwise under the image.

No trees were harmed during the sending of this message; however, a significant number of electrons were slightly inconvenienced - Neal Sleszynski

Sort:  

Welcom my friend,,, Good luck.

Thank you! I am very excited to be here :)

Hi arelf

Welcome to steemit and good luck! I am sure you will enjoy your journey here!:)

I look forward to the journey!

Welcome to steemit @arelf upvote :)


Welcome to Steemit @arelf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks for the warm welcome and sharing this information with me! I look forward to understanding in more depth how Steemit works.

You are no dope. We done on the intro.

If you are interested, check out the writing contest we are kicking off Monday.

Blessings!

Wow - Russia, Australia, Texas and Oregon. Talk about a variety of cultures! I made sure to follow and I look forward to hearing more about your story! Here's a useful link to keep track of your stats: SteemD

I know it sounds crazy right? I am very lucky to have had all these experiences at such a young age - I look forward to sharing them with you! Thanks for the link!

Very nice intro @arelf !
Welcome to this new adventure.

Welcome to steemit where dreams are archived

I look forward to exploring archived dreams and expanding my own.

Another beautiful addition to this beautiful family . Welcome dear .

Thank you very kindly.

This is a great introduction post, I hope you have fun in Steem, I'm a newbie too!

I appreciate your feedback. Best wishes for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30