My First Post


Hi everyone. Ross here. My wife @jovema have been inviting me to join since she started here #steemit 3 months ago. Today, as I am having my local leave, I decided to sign up. Somehow, got excited too because I can see my wife steeming while cooking especially before going to sleep. My thought about this is, what kind of life I might have when I become a steemer (or steemian)?I guess it is about time to find out.

15780929_1394143410597096_1623733636600771248_n.jpg
I am an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker)working here in Abu Dhabi, the United Arab Emirates with my wife and my only son - the youngest. I got 2 girls now in the Philippines, ages 15 and 13 (who just celebrated her 13th yesterday), tall for their age, brown and all beautiful. I have been here since 2004. I got a username @ardapyan because of my children. ARjei, DAPhne and dYAN. I love my children. They are the reason why we are working hard here, to be able to provide their needs, especially at school. Education is very important and I want them to finish their studies because that's the only thing we can give to them, EDUCATION for their good future.

This is my parents and siblings. I am the oldest among 4. My mother just pasted the picture of my father so it would look like we are complete. He died last 2006 on board due to high blood pressure that is why we haven't​ got the chance to take a family picture.
My first job here in UAE was a storekeeper, 8 years later, I became the section in charge then last 2014 I decided to work as a merchandiser, until today with the same company, The New Medical Center.
I have gained friends here who also have their own families. My colleagues with our first jobs, some resigned but our friendship remains. We often travel out of the city towing our families. Before basketball is our life but when we have our family of our own, we travel, celebrate birthdays of their kids. We are godparents with their kids and vice versa.


I love to draw. I just stopped when I came here. I don't have time anymore since I am working. If time permits, I would love to draw again.

I am into classic songs. I love Kenny Rogers, Lionel Ritchie, BeeGees​, Beatles​, Shania​ Twain, hahaha! Name it. My wife loves me more because she says​ I am a very positive​ person. I can dance through the ​storm, I laugh through cries. This is because​ I believe that as long as we live, there will be stormy days in our lives so we need​ to live with it. Sometimes, enduring pain, you will be enjoying the gain.

Today, I am starting to learn more about #cryptocurrency. Thanks to my wife who keeps on pushing me to learn. So far, I just started my first wallet today, the #coins.ph. I know lots to learn but I am willing.

Hoping that steemit community​ will accept me here. Thank you and May God bless us all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

@ardapyan welcome and wish you luck for more posts

welcome and kep writing share your drawings and more!

Congratulations @ardapyan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard at Steemit! Just keep on writing ardapyan!

Welcome to Steem. If you stick with it, you can actually get something out of it. It's the sticking with it part that most people give up on. I live in the Philippines (Samar) so I know that OFW are a big thing here. It's said to have to be away from your family, but hopefully all your hard work will be worth it someday. Just don't work forever there to stay ahead. Get to know your family also, in person.

Welcome po,kuya :)

Welcome to the Steemit Community, pleased to meet you! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82