1 Suspended Metamorphosis

I’m staring at my screen blinded by its light hoping for a creative, an original moment to crystallize. I remind myself that I am young and in the same moment I realize how relative this word has become to me.

Often, when I watch a movie I get a glimpse of truth, of something that is meaningful beyond the superficial I spend 99% of my time with: spreadsheets, thoughts about promotion and a good career, women as objects of my desire, jealousy, the news, money and how I am perceived.

I am reminded to slow down, to look at the beautiful things around me, to look into a woman’s eyes out of sheer curiosity, to touch her skin for the same reason. I am reminded that everything I am looking for, everything I have ever found was found off the main drag.

My cocoon has been comfortable. But there is a sensation that I might finally be outgrowing the rolling blue of Facebook, the frenzy of instant gratification, the composure of a well crafted resume, that the glimpses of truth I have captured through the cracks in my cocoon’s wall are sufficient to lure me out in a painful and yet liberating process.
There is a promise that I — incredulously — whisper to myself sometimes: Beautiful things are about to happen. All you have to do is let them.

Today is the first time I am telling you about my story, it’s the first time I’m telling anyone. The next time I will write it will be different.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @arcticorangutan I have sent you a tip

Welcome to this incredible platform,

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you. Good luck !

You can follow my blog @wannerbet - I'm doing a 100K trading challenge starting very soon !
You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wannerbet/hello-eur100-000-steem-powered-trading-challenge

I'm also doing a ''Trading For Beginners'' series which you can check out here : https://steemit.com/steem/@wannerbet/crypto-currency-trading-beginners-guide-not-technical

Congratulations @arcticorangutan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43