Dear, Steemians... or Steemers... or Steemitizens

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, there. My name is Aaron.

I live near Seattle, USA, and work as a software developer. My home is in a forest and I travel by boat to my office. I've never seen a sasquatch on my commute, but I sometimes see orcas.

What an interesting place you are creating here! You are beautifully varied in your backgrounds, interests and ambitions. I like that everyone is trying to figure out how to play this Steemit game, just like in life. That must be why the tags "life" and "steemit" are so popular on the things you are posting.

Why am I here? Like you, I am drawn to Steemit to observe and participate in this fascinating process of "figuring it out."

To that end, my goals are to post content of my own, learn from others here, and discover new things.

Also, I'm hoping to add to my collection of kitten gifs.

See you around.


Source

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Oh yea, GIF's are a hot thing around here.

Welcome to Steem @arayebrown I have sent you a tip

Whidbey? Vashon? Bainbridge?

Ah, you know the boat I'm referring to? That would be the Bainbridge Island ferry.

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the links.

Hello and welcome to the steem community! I am posting scientific content of all kinds, feel free to check it out! https://steemit.com/@sungazer13
I am following you! Happy steeming!

@arayebrown Welcome to Steemit! Upvote!)

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Hello and welcome! It's nice to see new faces around here I look forward to seeing your content 😊
Followed 👍🏽

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48