You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Here's to New Beginnings!

Thanks for sharing your experiences, personal and professional, with us here. A lot of people will for sure get motivations from you.
On a side note and simce I'm becoming clueless on an issue I would like to ask you and everyone who reads this comment to help out those suffering the aftermath of the hurricanes that hit the Caribbean islands. I know everybody is talking about Puerto Rico but I don't see even few talking about the US Virgin Islands hit as much and destroyed even more.

I have posted here and literally everywhere I can to call for help especially for the people stranded on St. Croix, as I have a friend there. I contacted FEMA through their Facebook page and they were not cooperative.

Please spread the message, if you can contact a senator, a federal agency, a charity, whatever, they do not need money, they need FOOD, physical food they can eat as they went into starvation mode which were her words last time I got through to her phone.

https://steemit.com/news/@arabisouri/new-sos-message-from-hurricane-maria-hit-us-virgin-islands

Sort:  

@arabisouri thank you for the comment and I completely agree that people need to contact their representatives and be vocal about the devastation that occurred in the Caribbean islands. I hope your friend in St. Croix is okay. It is a beautiful island with lovely people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54