Shalom & G'day Steemit! - Its about time I did an introduction post!

Hi, I'm Andrew Hamilton.

fullsizeoutput_178.jpeg

I'm an Aussie Israeli living in Tel Aviv, but a regular visitor to Australia.
I'm originally from Sydney's Upper North Shore and Eastern Suburbs.

I am a serial technology entrepreneur, a highly accomplished lawyer in the technology, corporate and litigation fields and a passionate, persuasive public interest advocate. I have over 25 years of business and legal experience in High Tech, Green-Tech, Startup and Large Corporate business in Australia, Israel and the United States.

Why I joined Steemit

I joined Steemit because I'm a Crypto true believer and wanted to use decentralised platforms rather than ones where someone else was monetising and controlling my content.
I also hate being censored so I chose a platform that was censorship resistant.

I've found Steemit to be great because it has encouraged me to write down all the opinions and ideas that I used to just annoy my wife and friends with. There is something about being paid, even a little bit that encourages the writing juices.

What held me back from writing before was that either some big company would benefit from my content and I wouldn't or that it would just languish on a website and no-one would read it.
Steemit has solved these problems for me and allowed me to connect with a community of people who are interested in my writing and ideas.

My Projects

My current entrepreneurial interests and enterprises include:

  • Litigation Funding for a Crypto Industry Class Action against Facebook & Google's Crypto Ad Ban www.jpbliberty.com
  • advising on the technical, security, accounting and regulatory aspects of crypto-currency
  • GPU & FGPA cryptocurrency mining
  • solar farms in rural Australia

My current public interest advocacy projects include:

  • promoting direct commercial flights between Australia and Israel
  • exposing foreign NGO funding of illegal terrorist groups

You can find out more on my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-p-s-hamilton/

My Interests

Crypto Industry (not just the coins but more the apps)
Israel
Australian Outback
Military technology
Geopolitics
Patriotic Libertarianism
Judaism
Self sufficiency

Sort:  

Hi, subscribe!

Welcome to Steem, @apshamilton!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3209 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Hi @apshamilton welcome to Steemit. I Love Australia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36