You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Food and nutrition, languages and cultures

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit! Nice post, I am looking forward to your recipes! I follow low-carb/gluten-free diet for medical reasons.
Your combination of interest in food and language reminds me of my friend who started learning French just because of food, she said she is motivated to learn like Kung Fu Panda. :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I cycle with low-carb and high-carb days based on my workout routine. And yes, there is a lot of vocabulary that is easy to learn just by learning all the words for dishes from the cuisines of languages, so it is a very nice stepping stone :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50