LET ME INTRODUCE MYSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

()
2018 is a great year because it marks the year I was introduced to this lovely community by these group of spirited individuals @eurogee, @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @bob_elr, @drigweeu @dray91eu ,@edit4angelseu, @jeaniepearl @adoore-eu and their other team members. As an inquisitive person, I stumbled on a webinar in one of their WhatsApp group I belong and I indicated interest immediately, little did I know that was the beginning of greater things to come in the nearest future.

#who am I?
My name is Victor Antigha Essien. I am licensed practicing medical doctor who hails from cross river state in Nigeria. I am a goal-driven, proactive and resourceful individual who is invested in proffering sustainable, community-owned solutions to preventable communicable and non-communicable diseases.

#extracurricular activities.
I am also a volunteer physician at different community rural outreaches to provide quality health care to the less privileged people. I also volunteer as a facilitator in a distant learning “leadership and management in health” course organized by the University of Washington. I play the keyboard and computer games in my free time and I enjoy traveling.

steem volunteer.jpg

#briefbackground

I was born on the 8th of April in the eighties into a Christian family. I hail from creektown in cross river state. I am single and I love mingling with interesting individuals. I love making people around me happy and it hurts to see my immediate friends in a state of unhappiness (no wonder my first post about secrets to happiness){https://steemit.com/tips/@antigenx/a-little-secret-to-happiness}. I am a humorous individual who tries to attribute humor to any events life presents me with.
I see every encounter I have with anybody I meet in life as an opportunity to learn, relearn and unlearn my personal bias because I believe everybody is a classroom, everyone I met is a teacher and every experience is an important lesson which I may not have another chance to partake in it if I let the opportunity slip away.

#Aspirations
I always believe that I can be anything I want to be in life if only I desire it, I dream of becoming a successful writer that will add value to this lovely community. Watch this space to get humorous healthy tips but always remember to consult your doctor.

steem small gal pix.jpg

@antigenx Jan 2018

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

@hacker5 thank you sir for welcoming me to this lovely family of great people

Hello friend welcome to steem it. You will enjoy it here. The more your reputation increases and steem power, the more fun steem it will get .You can also get more followers and upvotes here https://steemfollower.com/?r=6817
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @antigenx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

@originalworks thank you for acknowledging the originality of my work. I am gladdened.

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your stay

@mychidera-eu thanks bro. I sure will

Good you made it here. It is a good thing you achieved this do early in the year. Be hardworking and you will see how much you wull grow

@adoore-eu thanks to your great team that made it possible.

Hi, Nice to meet you ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! Please upvote & follow me....

@arvindkumar the pleasure is mine, I'm glad to meet you too

Hey there. Welcome to Steemit. This is a great community of writers, bloggers, crypto users. Spend some time reading content of others. And keep creating content to earn steem. I am sure you will have a good time here. :)

Ok @skysnap, thanks for the tip

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

@jkcroatia I will check it up at my spare time. Thanks for welcoming me

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

@sarinakhan thanks for specially welcoming me. I would love to know more about you and what you do. Do you mind sharing your introductory posts for my perusal . I will catch up .
@antigenx

Hello you are welcome. I think you will be a great asset to project @air-clinic.

@eurogee

@eurogee boss himself, let's #steemit this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88