You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Transgender Journey

I'm glad that you have found happiness. I have always been mixed on the issue of transgender until it hit home when my baby brother came out as a female. I didn't know how to react at first, but watching him change, and doing what so many people are afraid to do, I felt glad and also proud for her, now that she can truly express who she is.

I only hope the best for you and I am interested in reading future posts in hope to help me understand this topic better.

Sort:  

It's great to hear about your sibling successfully transitioning as well are your continued love and pride for her. I typically write to more philosophical topics, but you'll see trans related posts from time to time.

If you or anyone else has questions feel free to ask. I know sometimes it's hard to ask, commonly for fear of possibly offending/saying something wrong. I'm by no means a spokesperson for every trans person or the community as a whole, but I'm always happy to share my perspective.

Happy to be helpful. That's a great post!

Thank you, I appreciate that.

Absolutely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44