Hello everyone!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

DSC04195.JPG

I have to start by saying I'm trully excited to be part of this commutity. I found out about Steemit through a friend who trully believes in a different way of living without being just someone else doing something else, and because I'm feeling a while ago I don't belong and/or belive in the way this system we all know makes me feel and act, I decited to take a look and get on board.

Anyways, My name is Maria Fernanda and I like to be called Mafer. I'm from Venezuela, honestly one of the most beautiful and diverse countries I've been living in so far, full of wonderful mixed people, a culture that goes from having red cheeks for the cold in the mountains of the Andes, wearing skirts and planting potatoes, onios and tomatoes; to live in a house in the middle of the Orinoco River eating corn and fried fish almost naked (if you are a Warao indigenous; or if you just like to be half naked of course, it's a free world). And in the middle of all that beauty you will feel sweaty on the coast and forget if you're not a good dancer or have any issues in life, cause the sound of the drums will be traveling directly into your blood. But you could also find the most rare plants or animal species on earth in our most famous Tepuy (kind of mountain) called Roraima gided by Pemones, another indenous tribe that still resists.

Collage PicMonkey.jpg

Now, If you go on the Internet you will find extremely awefull news about the politics and living in my country, but that will be a subject for anorther time if you want to know my experience living in Venezuela the last 20 years and also leaving to find different opportunities.

A bit more about me, I'm a psychologist and a therapist of a way to use obsidians, a volcanic crystal (if you watch Game Of Thrones, you might have an idea of wich I'm talking about) to reconnect with the world's female energy we all man and women have. It's a really interesting and different therapy and I cannot wait to share information with you.

I'm also a singer and play an instrument from my country called "Cuatro", wich is similar from the ukelele or ukulele from Hawaii but longer and in a different (lower) tune. I also knit and paint in my days of introvertion, and like to write songs or stories in my notebook anytime and anywhere. I've been traveling a bit around the world, at firts with my family and after my legal age by myself starting in Buenos Aires, then Colombia, Brasil, Spain, USA and now Mexico, where I'm planing on staying for as long as my mind, body and soul feels like.

So, thank you so much for taking the time to read this part of me.

Hope we can share opinions, feelings and experiences and I'll be posting my second story very soon. I'm planing on interviewing a couple of really interesting friends I would like you to know and keep sharing my way to see life, health, healing, music and musicians from around the world, politics, nature, magic and who knows... Life is endless!

I might be posting in spanish too, so don't take it personally hahaha, just might be the perfect time to start learning this beautiful language.

Chao! Bye!

Sort:  
Loading...

I'm glad you made it on here 😁

It's a good introduction too.

Bienvenida al futuro ✌

Thanks for showing me this, Kurt! Big hug

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts!
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to steemit! If your looking for crypto currency updates, carpentry and a bit of photography follow me 😎
https://steemit.com/@cryptohustler

Also you should check out the minnow support! It's here to help us small guys grow!!

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

DQmcy6s9nwLmRJ4ETSoXWUwmqQPuNsTA9ReRnofGZeJtKtp_1680x8400.png

welcome sister! very much looking forward to reading your posts, following :)

Thanks!! Following back :)

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Thanks @sircork, following back and checking on your stories very soon. Have a good night!

Excellent, thanks for reading my stuff!

Hola and welcome! Venezuela looks gorgeous!

Thank you very much :)

A big warm Steemit re-welcome goes out to you Maria.

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56