You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A color boy from China just wana join this great family

You are just one of a kind @joeyarnoldvn - Know that I love you man, and I respect you. And I would never want you to feel bad. We just have trouble explaining why copy pasting responses is against the rules. I know it is complicated rules and I know they don't always make sense, but the community doesn't want people to post the same comment on hundreds of profiles. I don't think you have bad intentions, in fact I KNOW you are a good person, that is why I vouched for you and reached out to the other community members and told them to give you slack.

Please just try to make your comments longer and more detailed just like this one! This is a good post, @joeyarnoldvn and I have seen a lot of good posts from you! We just want all your posts to be like this one :-) I hope this helps.

Sort:  

Welcome Bots copy and paste the same exact messages to new users. Are those Welcome Bots against the rules of the community? @Cheetah has a lot of repetition. A lot of bots have so many repeated phrases, be it 100% clones or it be 80% or more identical. If bots can do it and people cannot, copy and paste, then that might be a form of discrimination against humans to give bots an unfair advantage in what they can do, in that they can copy paste, if people are deemed not worthy or allowed to do what those same people can pay bots to do on their behalf. That might be irony and that be hypocrisy just maybe.

Welcome bots are subject to the termination of the community at any time. If we don't like it we can all flag them right out of existence. They only exist because we allow them to. We all make the rules, and the rules must change as our knowledge changes.

I personally feel that welcome bots are unnecessary and may even be abusing the system by creating profits for their creators to use while having done no actual work to improve steemit other than developing a random posting algorythm.

As I have said many times before, you are an exception to the spam rule. Bots are not. The community is still developing a concensus on the matter. 1 Year from now all the welcome bots may be gone. That's for us to decide. Me personally, my vote is just make a video play for all new users showing them all the features and leave it at that.

No spam bots should be allowed on the platform in my opinion, and any spam countermeasures should probably run silently in the background, flagging without actually commenting, as when they comment, that is creating more unnecessary spam on the blockchain. We certainly don't want to fight spam with spam.

I will not dwell on what was. I am focused on what is. And right now what is, is that your account is being protected by the community and we all have an eye on it to make sure you aren't unnecessarily flagged. Any spam you receive from bots, feel free to flag it yourself, @joeyarnoldvn after all you have just as much power as we do.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55