Hello Steemit World, it's AnnieTime!

Anniepic1

Come and Visit my page AnnieTime!

A Little Bit of This and That

Hello! My name is Annie and I am brand new to Steemit, thanks to my sweet techie hubby who’s helping me get all set up. I currently live somewhere in Texas, but I grew up in Colombia, South America. I have lived in Michigan, Spain (briefly) Arizona and now Texas. I spend my time being a wife, mom to 2 kids, dog-mom to 2 dogs and teach Spanish part time to preschoolers.

Anniepic2

This is me and my big sister at some botanical garden in Colombia in the 70’s.

My hope is to create a fun and entertaining blog here about my life, activities, interests, opinions (for what they’re worth) which include photos and videos. Basically a little bit of this and that.

I enjoy baking, cooking ethnic meals, crochet (although not very good, I mostly crochet things are are squares or rectangles), my new favorite craft is painting with diamonds. They’re not real diamonds, just little bits of plastic. I’ll upload pictures soon. Watching movies and TV, Netflix, Hulu is of course high on my to-do list. I have a couple up coming trips planned. So stay tuned.

Anniepic3

This is a recent picture of me on a very windy day in TX!

Anniepic4

This is me holding up the Steemit sign. I swear, I’m a real person!

See you soon, ya’ll.

come by @annietime

a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

Please add any questions, comments, or other ideas below, I would love to hear from you.

Also, Your Up-votes are always appreciated if you appreciate the work! First comment gets an upvote as well.

--
<>< Annie

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @annietime . Great introduction.

Welcome to Steemit! I am also new here, hope you enjoy! :)

Thanks @simgemngc,

Looks like there is a lot to learn and enjoy here and I'm looking forward to the adventure! Thanks for being my first Steemit comment!

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

I am glad too wrote you as a first! I am steel researching about Steemit, learning and preaparing my intro, as soon as possible i will share it! Hope you can read mein also! See you around! Followed! <3

Hey! This is a beautiful intro post. So well written and designed! Your story sounds amazing and like its full of adventures. :) Also, that windy day pic of your hair is awesome. Looking forward to seeing you around--and here is an article that I think gives some of the best tips out there on getting started. Followed! Cheers! @lilyraabe

OH, Thank you @lilyraabe! You are very kind. I will check out your article.

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

HI Annie,
Thanks for joining Steemit. I look forward to reading your posts. I too, like to crochet...it settles my nerves. I live near Shreveport, La. So, we're neighbors practically. Welcome here and I hope to read more about you.

Hi @carolynseymour,

Wow, surprised to hear from someone so close by, considering how many folks are here from all over. I'll definitly check out your blog !

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

Hi Annie how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Ohhh Paris. Fun! Thanks for you kind comments, @communicasound. I will be sure to check out your posts.

I'm glad to connect ! I also look forward to reading your next posts :) Peace. CS

Welcome to steemit @annietime. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thank you @tuanis for your warm welcome!

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

nice photos. good luck

Thank you @d-stepnoy

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

Hi@annietime,

Welcome to Steemit. My favorite things include a "little bit of this and that" This is a fun community and I'm sure you'll enjoy your time here. Let me know if you have any questions, and I'll be glad to help.

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]
If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.

Thanks @phaazer1,

Looks like you have a lot of good info in your blog, I'm going to be spending some time looking at your 'Newbie' series!

Thanks for the welcome!

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

Welcome to this great family to invite me to see my blog.

Hi @princess060489,

Thanks for the welcome, I'll be checking out your blog!

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

Hello Annie,

Your picture popped out at me while scrolling through the feed, you just looked like an awesome person and after reading your post i know that for sure !

You have a very positive energy in your writing, i could almost see your fingers jumping with joy when you were typing this post :)

It sounds that life moved you around from one place to another, I can really relate to that, different corners or the world, but i guess we have a thing or two in common.

Anyhow i wish you a great journey on steemit, may your content be awesome, and may your steem tree blossom :)

You got my vote, and ill be sure to follow you, hopefully you will share some stories and reasons for you moving from Colombia and perhaps some travel stories :)

Peace,
@carpedimus

Thank you @carpedimus. I am so encouraged by your comments! You are very kind. I will be sure to continue posting.

come by @annietime
a little bit of this, and that...AnnieTime

You welcome.

If you have any questions about how to use steemit, ill be happy to try to help.

Have fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51