What the F❤️k is Steemit? I'm Anne and new. What grand & glorious adventure awaits?

Hi!
I am Anne
(for now)

me.png

"May you live in interesting times" the apocryphal curse of the mythical Chinese man.
I think it is safe to say we do!
My introduction to you today comes in the vain of, I either ride the wave of this tsunami or drown. There are times and topics where I feel I am drowning not waving and the thought of blogging is one of them.

1024px-great_wave_off_kanagawa2.jpg

Eight weeks ago, I had never heard of @steemit, was vaguely aware of crypto currency, and up to this 10 seconds was not inclined or should I say was terrified to write about anything to anyone; all the while thinking it is something I ought to do and possibly even enjoy.

How did I come to be here introducing myself to you?
Just over eight weeks ago I choose to sign up for the (https://londonreal.tv) Business Accelerator course. A course designed to teach the systems, strategies, and tactics to build a business doing what you love.
I had been following (https://londonreal.tv/brian-rose-2017/ ) for about 4 years and his invitation to sign up appeared in my inbox at the perfect time. It is an intense and exacting course there is no doubt and I do now have systems and strategies to create a business that works for me, I may even post about it someday if I make it to the end of this introduction!

24955619_1791774077502307_1410183819017591533_o.jpg

Side-affects
One of the side-effects of participating on the course was the wonderful bunch of friends from around the globe I have been gifted, each of them interesting, engaging, funny and fabulous. Many of us gathered in London last weekend for our graduation weekend and in the photo above third in from the right is Mr. Josh Friedman (https://steemit.com/@freemanreporter) the man responsible for my knowing anything about @steemit and a wonderful exemplar of what it is to follow your joy. Thank you, Josh... I think.
So a group of us agreed to blog regulerly it seemed a smart and fruitful idea at the time, just now it seems excruciating as I am two days behind in the challenge.

Who am I?
My given name is Anne my unimaginative Irish parents (not their fault, Ireland In the 70's had lost it's imagination) called me after my aunty Anne (https://tinyurl.com/y9jhk5pw) who I am incredibly grateful for. We share our birthday and she is one of my favourite people on the planet, a constant in my world, a gift of non-judgment and support to her deviant niece. Unfortunately, they also (I am sure to 'keep the peace’) called me after my father’s mother, my mother’s mother, and so for good measure for my confirmation (yes, I survived a convent education) I took my mother’s name to complete the set. I have no idea why in this moment, but this (to my mind) over naming has always been an embarrassment to me. So let us never speak of it again.
I have three sons 19, 9, and 8 year old they are my greatest facilitators and a pure joy.
Never did the marrying thing I was suspicious as a girl based on my circumstances and the fact that all the Disney movies and fairy stories ended at the wedding, I headed the warning.

Boys.png

I had always wanted to know why we choose the insanity we do, early on I believed there must be answers and if I read the right books and listened intently I would catch them in the spaces in-between. These days I realise we choose what we choose because we can.
I am now more inclined toward questions and don't look for answers anymore.
As a child I was painfully serious and earnest in my seeking and involved in any and every extracurricular activity that would get me out of the classroom or away from the house.
It so happens that my instinct was correct and those out of class activities and groups had much more impact and created more ease then anything I ever learned in class.
My 'work' life has been varied and at times bizarre the only common theme being that I wanted to learn something new.
I continued learning various methods and modalities up until the point where someone proclaimed that this was 'the way' or 'the answer' at which point I head for the hills fundamental anything is a bad idea.

For the last 6 years, I have been involved as a participant, class creator, and facilitator with Access Consciousness (https://tinyurl.com/y7ebudem) so far no-one has proclaimed they have the answers.
The tag line of Access is "Empowering people to know that they know" you do, you’re the only one who knows what works for you, how different would your life be if you chose that?
By the way do yourself a favour and get your Bars® Run.

After my conversation with (https://steemit.com/@freemanreporter) and having watched https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield and https://steemit.com/@projectdiaries I have now managed to create an account and write an introduction!
I am looking forward to learning more about https://steemit.com/trending/crypto and how this all works.

In the mean time I am wondering how much fun I can have? And if I will ever write another blog. I am grateful for everyone and everything that has gone before and for the yummy bunch of friends to who's peer pressure I have succumbed.
How does it get any better than this?
We live in interesting times!
What are you going to choose?

Sort:  

I love consciousness too, I'll be blogging about discussions soon!

Keep me posted 😊

Build a team, and network you will be very satisfied. This is a great company. ;)

Will do, thank you! @maxx4137

Great introduction to start a network! will introduce myself aswell upcoming week!

Hey Anne! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Good Morning! https://steemit.com/@mikepm74
And thank you 😊 Chuffed to have been curated, that's a first!
Then again this appears to be a season of firsts for me.
I will follow the @cosmion @myriam @intrepidphotos and @balkantech.
Although I don't get that they are newbies in the same sense. Lots to learn!
So tell me, how does one tell the difference between 'bots and follow 4 follow spammers' and humans here in the steem?
Grateful for your advice.
For now,
Anne

you are welcome to the great media you can follow as we build the feature of world
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@battebilly/things-to-change-we-most-change

Thank you! https://steemit.com/@battebilly
Creating a different reality appeals to me.
For now,
Anne

Welcome to Steemit @annefornow!! Congratulations on taking the plunge! This will surely be a grand and glorious adventure. I don't where exactly it will end up. But I am excited to find out!

Thank you! https://steemit.com/@freemanreporter How much fun can I have with this?
And thank you! For the introduction to a whole new world 😊

Hello! Welcome to Steemit! I am also part of Josh's Free Man Steem Team and thought I would pop by and say hello. Unfortunately, I'm too late to upvote your post but, I'm following you and I look forward to hearing/seeing more from you.

@samanthajbarnes
How much fun can we have with this?
Thank you for stoping by 😊
For now,
Anne

It's a strange, new, wonderful world here on Steemit...lots to learn and lots of people ready to help and learn along with you.

Welcome to steemit, Anne (for now)! You have much to share, I'm sure, and I for one am eager to learn more! You have my upvote and resteem! Take care!

😊 Thank you! https://steemit.com/@brentssanders
I will go now and figure out what that means! #shecanbetaught

Shortly, upvoting is not like in facebook or instagram -- here, you have 10 votes a day, and you learn to use them wisely. As for resteeming someone else's posts, it means you support them, more or less -- and pray your followers do, too. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask!

Ah! Thank you, https://steemit.com/@brentssanders
It is typical of me to start reading the manual after the fact 😝 (if ever)
I am grateful for your advice.
Have a magical day.
For now,
Anne

It's my pleasure, Anne. That's how I learned it -- through trial and error. Just thought I might help a friend of Josh's a bit ;) You have a lovely evening!

Josh is a gem 😊 https://steemit.com/@brentssanders
Wouldn't have known anything about @steemit if it wasn't for him.
#Grateful
For now,
Anne

Yes, I'm grateful to know him, for now, too :D

Welcome to Steemit. I'm sure you will like it here.

Good morning. https://steemit.com/@gmichelbkk
Thank you!
My father lives in Hua Hin! I enjoyed your post as I haven't been out to visit yet.
Thank you for the welcome.
For now,
Anne

That's amazing your father lives in Hua Hin. I live in Bangkok, but Hua Hin is a favorite place for vacations, I go whenever I have a chance.

Yes @gmichelbkk, as I say I have yet to make it out.
I started sending my eldest out solo when he was 13years of age he has been three times since and is all the better for it.
If you are ever having land-based talks or intros in Hua Hin on any of this let me know, I would love to send him along as expat life is not his favorite thing and the little grey cells could do with a prod!
For now,
Anne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79