I'm Anne Collins from Ireland - mum, homeopath, small-time author, camogie coach, dirt biker, reader - and probably a lot more that I can't think of now!

Anne Collins Photo.JPG

Hello everyone! My name is Anne and I have been blogging about homeopathy for over a year. Steemit seems to be the next step for me. I have a lot of learning to do on how it works so the plan is get some understanding over the coming weeks.

Blogging for me is about just sharing what I know and what I've experienced. I don't copy or plagiarise anybody else's work. I don't see the point.

My work as a homeopath comes down to one thing - helping people with their struggles. I'm not into judging people, or telling them how to live their lives. I just deal with the information, analyse it and get some good treatment for them. The one thing I have really got going in this work is that I used to be a systems analyst many years ago, and a bloody good one too, so analysing people's information and devising an effective solution for them is what I absolutely thrive on. I cannot emphasise this enough about me. Information in = Information out.

phone-1052023_640.jpg

I am a quiet quirky person and I love listening to people talk about their lives. It is utterly fascinating that we all are living on this same planet but wowzer we are all living so differently and individually.

IMG_2554.JPG

I have written a number of user-friendly books on homeopathy. My plan is to add to this series of books in 2018 as I have a lot of the work done - just need to fine-tune and get it complete girl!

I spent many years racing Motocross but then found Enduros and I was hooked. Love love love getting out in nature and battling the odds (including the Irish weather!). I have travelled to so many corners of this spectacular globe with motorbike events - the Isle of Man TT, the Paris-Dakar, the ISDEs, World Championships, British Championships, Irish Championships, and to nearly every county in Ireland. And the one thing you learn from bikers is a sense of deep camaradarie, and mutual acceptance. Knowing how precious life is, knowing that you should live it the way you want and who cares what others think, knowing that this definitely isn't a dress rehearsal.

The Witches at ISDE.jpg

I also love to read and I'll read pretty much anything, a lot of the time not even knowing the title of the book! I only purchased a Kindle recently but the love of a real book is still there.

Family Life.JPG

To finish, I'm a mum of 3 and have hens, turkeys, cats, dogs, and am about to buy a pony. We grow our own veg, have an orchard and have developed a real love for traditional Irish music.

Turkeys.jpg

My hopes for Steemit are finding out what it is all about over the coming weeks; writing some articles on the things I know; reading all of your articles; and seeing where it takes me .....

Get in touch at:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@anne.collins
Facebook: http://facebook.com/thehomeopathyclinic

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit anne.collins

Thank you so much @intrepidsurfer for the support. I need to do a lot of research on this

no problem @anne.collins I am new here too and learning. I understand that upvoting and networking is quite important on this platform. if you like a post or comment, you should upvote it. But try not to upvote more than 10 times a day or the value of your vote diminishes. Plus when you upvote is quite important too. Dont hesitate to contact me for advise on steemit.

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much success here on the Site. My wife and I also have 3 little girls. Lots of work, drama, and messy floors. lol.
Cheers.

Thanks @crowe yes lots of 'drama' here too!

Anne, I need some homeopathy in my life (have been opening my mind to this just recently).

As for blogging, where you say: "Blogging for me is about just sharing what I know and what I've experienced. I don't copy or plagiarise anybody else's work."

That is 99% of it right there! Everyone should be required to physically WRITE those two sentences down as formal disclosure prior to being allowed to blog on Steem or anywhere. So you'll do great here.

Kudos!
Now don't go hurt ourself on those bikes! ..... :'O

@kewpiedoll Thanks for your support and your lovely reply

Hi @anne.collins
Welcome to the steemit community
I just upvoted you
For more upvotes on subsequent posts, follow me @paragon99

Welcome @anne.collins ...come in, the water is fine.

Thanks @alanfreestone on my merry way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71