An introduction to me

Hello, my name is Tali which is short for Taliesin (gold star to the first person who can tell me the origin of my name) and I consider myself a worldly nomad. I am 37 years of age and currently residing in a small Peruvian village called Lobitos. My journey starts with me being born in the Seychelles to a Scottish farther and French Mother. If you think this is complicated... well after the Seychelles I lived in the following: Hong Kong, Scotland, France, Mauritius, Wales, England, Yemen, Cape Verde, now Peru and who knows next?

WIN_20171231_14_12_36_Pro (2).jpg
(I now have confirmation that I need to shave or at least trim)

I am not even going to add the places visited, but let me just tell you that traveling is in my blood. So much so I have had the privilege of working on developing tourism in protected areas and in countries for several United Nations bodies. I have seen, smelt, touched and experienced so much that I wish to share this with my fellow Steemians.
988919_10153178846842184_3249503725488129966_n.jpg

(This was me on the Congo-Central Africa Republic border. Trust me this is isolated)

I must tell all that my passions in life are centred around creativity and getting things done. There seems to be a lot of chatter, but few concrete actions now days. This basically comes down to surfing as much as possible, cooking, baking (yes I can bake), working on small community projects, keeping in touch with current events, researching in order to build a picture of the future and general enjoying life.

1930196_27918087183_1123_n.jpg
(this is a traditional house in East Timor)

To everyone, I would gladly accept your guidance, knowledge, experience and upvotes.

Have a spiffing New Year everyone!

ps. I would like to thank Gregory Mannarino of @marketreport for putting me onto steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

@trogdor thank you for the welcome. I see you havent posted in a while. If I may ask, any reason why?

Hi, to be honest, i just really dont have the time these days, and all the posts I'm interested in writing would take a decent chunk of time. So now I have pretty much relegated myself to trying to filter through the spam and welcome a few new members each day. It's the only way i cam actually use up my voting power with the 10 minutes or so that I have. Cheers

Well thank your upvotes on my post and it is much appreciated. I think I am not the only one would want to see you post more articles again. All the best for 2018.

Hi Tali! I see nobody has tried to guess the origins of your name. Care to share to story behind Taliesin? I'm interested to know what it means (:

Hello @ptrkshv yes it is quite unique of a name and has Welsh origins. Good recommendation to write about it and I have added it to my subject list.

Awesome! Looking forward to reading more about it (:

welcome to steemit @intrepidsurfer, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj and I have just added you. see you more often on steemit

Welcome I hope you enjoy!!

Thank you @skrilla254 for the positive message. I hope we see each more on this platform

I do hope you post about your 'small community projects' – I'd love to know more about them!

Thank you @zipplyo for the feedback. Yes in time I will post about the community projects. plenty to chat about there.

Awesome — something to look forward to. 😉

Wellcome to steemit sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35