How to fail your "Introduceyourself" post :) My recipe

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! Just want to tell you a fun story about fail in my first try to do introduction post.

My husband ( @jeksonjs ) first got seriously interested in crypto about a year ago. Digging this theme found out a few interesting projects and started to build a long-term crypto portfolio (as he love to say - HODL :))

Since that he learned about Steem and sign up on Steemit as well, but didn't write to blog. Finally on May 1 we decided to make introduction post together. Made beautiful photos and were pleased with ourselves. But i was very surprised when found out that now i have to wait a few days until my request will be approved.
1.png

(good illustration of my feelings in that moment. Our son )
IMG_20170914_220000.jpg

I was approved only on May 9th, so we need a new photos and went to the same place to make new ones a few days later.
2.png

By the way, number 9 is a sort of... specific and lucky for our family, but this is another story )))

So if you want repeat, here's my recipe - first do photo then sign up to site😀

Know another ways how to fail or make successful introduce post? - tell me in comments.

That's all story.

Thanks for your time and upvotes / re-steems. I really appreciate this.

Anna

Sort:  

9 is a great number, great son, great husband, love your photos.

Agree about 9) Thanks for kind words

Great. How are you?

Welcome to steemit @annajs if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Hi, Anna..Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will try to help if I can. Good luck!

Welcome to the Steemit world. I know about messing up the one chance to use that introduceyourself tag! I made a bad introduction and earned just a few cents. After learning lots about Steem, I told my nephew to read lots of introduction posts BEFORE making his own. He followed my advice and earned himself $60 on that one posting!

A word of caution: Be careful of all the promotion bots that want you to spend your money to be promoted. They might get you some exposure, but you basically give up all or more of your earnings to pay for it.

If you are interested in promoting your articles or have items that you would like to obtain or dispose of, there is the #happystore (looking to re-brand itself to more clearly define its services) that you may wish to use. Simply click on the tag (link) to find the latest version of it. It costs you NOTHING!

Wishing you the very best here on Steemit.

welcome to the community. I really hope you enjoy it here :) Have an upvote for starters.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Welcome to steemit @annajs. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

I had no idea what I was doing. I planned on doing an in-depth full scale redo. Someone told me about the site and I just started it. I thought I'll give it a try and then possibly get serious. Well, my username wasn't really what I wanted (thought I'd be able to change that after). The market crashed and my high budget intro picture basically got thrown aside. There is a lot I would have changed if I had the opportunity

Welcome to Steemit... you are going to love it here.... I have made over $10 K in less than a year. Without investing 1 penny

So sweet, your a steemit family. I like that. Keep spirit in steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45