Be colorful! health, movement & lifestyle with annacolorful

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Become healthier, happier and this way more successful with every new day of your life. I will show you my methods and what you can do to become more and more the person you want to be.

I am like you still on my way to reach this goal, but I already made so much great experience with different themes, that I really want to share them with you.



anna @annacolorful


I never thought to be this person

It all started in fall 2015 with me sitting in front of my laptop surfing through Youtube. I was watching this and that when I saw a tutorial about how you learn different types of meditation. I always was the kind of person, who spontaneously starts things out of the sudden, so I started meditating every day for 12 weeks. During this time, I continued watching Youtube videos (of course) and came to videos about Buddhism, then Vegetarianism and at the end of the 12 weeks, I decided to never eat an animal again.
This meditating thing did a lot to mind I never thought to happen. I handled situations way more relaxed than before and I saw things much clearer. So I became a Vegan and I started this new journey in January 2016. The thing with the Buddhism disappeared quite fast in my mind again (I am not the type of religious person) and also the regular meditation was very hard for me to continue every day, but the Veganism (/partly Vegetarianism) stayed.

After I became certain in my way of living and eating, new topics started to come to the fore. At the beginning, I was really interested in the topic of Veganism, but after a while I recognized that there is not so much more to explore than the things I already knew.
I became a Vegan because of ethnical reasons, but after a while the medical reasons outweighed them more and more. Don’t understand me wrong, of course I still care about the animals and I don’t eat them, but by talking with other people I recognized, that saving animal’s life just isn’t a topic (not only for my environment, as most of us know, but also for me). But health and the prevention of health and what to do in specific situations is.


I want to help people and this is why I am here on steemit now.


annacolorful.food
If I had told my 20 year old me, that I would become a Vegan one day and would be interested in health and movement, I –as we say it in German- hätte mir den Finger gezeigt (would have showed me the finger --> told me: "You are crazy!"). My mother works as an apothecary and my father is a farmer. I was bad in sports and I never liked chemistry or physics or biology in school. Now, all these topics fascinate me (okay, I still don’t understand much, but I am learning!). Following inspirational people who talk about these themes, reading books about it and just talking about this with people really makes me happy.

I already made experiences with helping people by giving them some advice regarding their health problems and sometimes it even worked! Of course, I am not a doctor or an alternative practitioner (maybe latter one day) and I always tell them they have to keep themselves busy with their health. But anyway, there is so often something in me who just wants to tell them, what’s good for them (but often can’t out).


What's this all about

But before I continue with me, I will tell you, what you can expect from me and my blog. You will get information about mostly 3 topics: Health (prevention), movement and lifestyle. In very different kind of shapes, I will write and maybe talk about

  • Simple tricks and background stories for your health prevention
  • Different ways for your daily movement (based on yoga, tai chi or others)
  • What to do with various types of pain in your body (like basic exercises and flows)
  • Easy and delicious vegan recipes for your everyday life as well as special occasions
  • Everything about my life and lifestyle around it

annacolorful.lifestyle

Hi to the world!

My name is Anna, I was born in 1990 and I am from Germany.

With my content I want to add an additional benefit to steemit and all people using this platform. I want to spread my knowledge into the world, because there is so much wrong or only half right information out there. Helping you people is my mission, so you get the chance to become healthier, this way happier and as a result for that more successful in your life. I think I am able to explain my partly complicated matters in simple words. This way I hope to reach you in one way or another.

My content will be filled with themes I care about, where I increase my knowledge regularly and most important of all, I live myself.
You will join me on my way of becoming a healthier and mindfuller person. But before you think this could be a super-healthy-living-fitness-model-I-am-better-than-you-body-picture-blog, I have to stop you and tell you:

This is not me, so you won’t see that either.


Trying to be successful (but not always)

As this shall be a very balanced blog I will show you my methods to handle all my activities to achieve more things on every single day as well as my favorite movies on Netflix (which means I was just sitting on my couch ;-)). My main subject however will be about the 3 mentioned topics.

You will see my ideal days as well as my cheat days. I don’t want to be too strict in my ways. Maybe sometimes a bit more and sometimes a bit less but I don’t have the intention to put me in a corsage for something I am not. And so shouldn’t you.
Of course, if you are following a specific target, go for it and do everything you can and more to achieve it. With my goals, I will do the same. But this blog shall act more like a fountain of motivation and give some inspiration for your everyday life.
There are ups and downs in every life, but I think, this is what makes them wonderful and this way colorful, don’t you think? Life gives us a new fresh start every day to become more and more the person we want to be. Every experience is something we can grow on and I will take this chance every single day again to become a better version of myself.


annacolorful.health

Filling the puzzle with self-taught knowledge

I am only at the very beginning of my journey. Everything you will read or hear will come from my self-taught knowledge. I am reading books as well as articles in the internet or watch videos to relevant themes. With every new thought I learn I am reaching more and more towards a holistic picture of my body, my mindset and how everything works in general.


annacolorful.movement

Steemit and I

I heard about steemit from a German Youtube- Cryptocurrency-channel. His blog here is called @kryptorero. He spoke about the changes and potential of this platform and I directly knew, this was the place I was searching for.
I also want to thank @jerrybanfield for inspiring me to write more about myself and @theaustrianguy for showing me in his great tutorials, how to make everything look pretty :)

I am burning for sharing my knowledge with you. I would mostly post every day something about my favorite themes, but due my full-time job as a marketing manager, longer and more detailed blogpost will take its time.

Please be patient with me as this is the first time I am writing a blog like this in my life. Let me also know everything you are interested in or of what I should write about. I am open to any kind of useful criticism to my content and my writing. I really want to learn and grow on your experience and knowledge, too!


So, what do you say? Is life colorful?
If you are still uncertain, don’t worry! All these beautiful colors will come to you as well!
Stay curious about what’s coming for you and everything, that can make your life a better one!

Love
Anna


Want to see more from me?

Follow me on
Instagram
zappl.com

Take a look at my first article about Vitamin D and its benefits!

Sort:  

Hallo @annacolorful, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Super, danke für den Tipp!

Welcome to Steemit Anna! Yes, life is colorful. I am so happy to see someone enjoy it as much as you do.

Thank you @joebrochin!
I do my best ;-)

You are welcome!

Anna, love your smile. I love eating from my garden.

Hey thanks a lot! What are you planting in your garden? @joeyarnoldvn

In the garden, we have strawberries, potatoes, berries.

hi @annacolorful Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thank you @hazelicious. I will take a look at it :)


Welcome to Steemit @annacolorful!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I will take a look at it! Thanks!

welcome my friend
Earn Bitcoins while using Google Chrome
Invite active friends who will invite their friends - and start making real money! Earn more than 1 BTC per month!
CLICK :https://getcryptotab.com/405385

the nice post!

Hope to see more from you :) I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78