Anna's Introduction

Hello Everyone! This is my introduction.  My name is Anna and I was born in Wisconsin.  My Dad's job resulted in a lot of moves for our family.  I think it helped me to learn how to make new friends in different cities and schools.  My Mom and Dad have settled in the Chicago area, along with some of my brothers and sisters.


The moving around we did when I was growing up helped to make me a nomad when I got older.  I'm 26 and get nervous when I live in any one place too long.  I'm a freelance writer and can work almost anywhere.  Declan, my boyfriend and traveling companion, is also a writer.  We're currently living in a small coach house near Hurley, NY. The coach house is behind a home that belongs to Ben and Cara, a married couple in their 30's. They're close friends of one of Deck's older brothers and Deck has known them forever.  

We pitch in to help around their place.They live in  heavily forested area. So we help walk their dogs, work in the garden, and gather firewood for the coming winter. We also house sat with their cats while they and the dogs took a short vacation.  We've been here 2 weeks and may stay until Spring.  Then again, that could change.

Ben and Cara are both Vegan. Ben is very relaxed about it but Cara is a somewhat aggressive Vegan. She likes to explain the benefits of Veganism to total strangers. It's something I might write about later. Deck and I both eat anything including meat. But we've adjusted our diets while we stay here, out of respect for our hosts.

What else can I tell you about me? I like the outdoors, hiking, breakfast any time of the day, bike riding, running, meeting new people and learning about them, writing (of course).  That's it for now :) I'm excited to be on steemit and look forward to writing here.

Sort:  

Hi Anna! Can you please post a steemit verification image asap? This will ensure your content is well received by the community and help in preventing any case of ID theft.

Hi nice to meet you and Welcome to Steemit. Seems you have a relaxed life and a very adventurous one

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

Thank you Craig. That's thoughtful of you :)

welcome Anna ! ; - )

Thank you gomeravibz :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Congratulations @anna-doyle! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Forget injuries, never forget kindnesses.

I like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51