Hello Steemit! This is my very first post, a quick introduction about myself.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm anna-bella. Recently a friend of mine talked to me briefly about Steemit, and I instantly felt this would be a very exciting place to get involved.
IMG_3397.JPG

Over the last 10 years or so, I have lived/worked in several different countries because of my profession (Japan, US, UK, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands), so I learned to appreciate different culture, lifestyle and food scene in each places. I have been wanting to start my blog based on my experience for years... and it seems like the time has finally arrived, in a perfect timing in an amazing platform!

Since I am currently based in Europe, I'll be posting about my life in Europe, sharing my passion in photography with a focus on lifestyle, travel and all the beautiful things I spot, such as restaurants and chic hotels. For example, this photo below was taken recently when I discovered an elegant restaurant called Pauly Saal in Berlin, Germany.

BNDUZ9rg1l_syiie7ZMZ7EjBax6_JVAkYcbegE0.jpg

I am particularly interested in things that have polished and sophisticated look. Beautiful things inspire me.. ranging from Ladurée's macarons to a gorgeous mountain view in Switzerland.

My passion for these things must have come from my mother. My mum used to take me to her favourite antique furniture shops to browse around, and she loved decorating our house with nice little things. I myself became a fan of interior/table styling as well (although my profession is absolutely nothing to do with interior design). This is just one of the pics of the dinner table I arranged for the recent festive season at home.

20180116_105625.png

By the way, my Steemit name 'anna-bella' is the name of a French restaurant, which my mum used to take me to on a special occasion when I was a little girl. I have fond memories of my childhood there.

On my next blog, I hope I can show you more about the restaurant Pauly Saal (Berlin, Germany) mentioned above.

Thanks for reading, I am looking forward to sharing my life in Europe stories with you as well as gaining lots of inspirations from the community!!

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks for your warm wishes @hien-tran!

Hello Anna and welcome to steemit

Hello niloa, thanks!

Welcome to steemit, I and my partner used to go out and go to different restaurants too to try different cuisine so I'm hoping to check out your next blog about Pauly Saal Berlin. =)

in indonesia many types of food that can make appetite increase, come to indonesia, I will be very happy to welcome.

Thanks @bahtiarlangsa, I'd love to try authentic Indonesian cuisine one day!

Thanks @purepinay, it's great to be here. I'm looking forward to sharing my restaurants recommendations with you!

Welcome to Steemit @anna-bella. You’ll love it. Greetings from the lonely chef.

Thanks @tomber the lonely chef! Are you a chef from Belgium? When I was living in Belgium I found so many many fabulous restaurants, must be a fantastic place to be as a chef. I followed you!

Hallo @anna-bella! Wie geht es du?

Ich hoffe dass, du eine gute Zeit auf Steemit haben wirdst!

Vielen Dank, @awesomianist! Ich bin glücklich hier zu sein. My German is terrible, you can teach me : )

Welcome Anna-bella! I'm also a foodie and love fine dining - blame my father for that! :) Looking forward to following along with life in Europe and that fabulous sounding restaurant in Berlin.

I also write about food, so feel free to follow or drop by my blog :) Cheers!

Hello @sarahvain, thanks for your lovely comment. I followed you! Ohh sounds like we have things in common. I love champagne (of course!) , I think I'll be posting lots about champagne in the future : )

I like the way you think!! Every day is special, so why not bubbles every day? ;)

Absolutely @sarahvain, bubbles everyday indeed ; )

Bienvenida amiga, tu manera de escribir me parece muy espontanea, no te conozco personalmente pero a través de tu escrito puedo decir que es muy simpática.! saludos y éxitos, voy a seguirte espero tu también.

Thanks for your lovely comment @amestyj !

Hi @anna-bella welcome to steemit,
social media that is extraordinary,greetings from me....

Hello @syaisyah thanks for your warm welcome!

I love your taste! I'll definitely be following along :) Welcome!

Hello @jessmal, glad to hear you liked my style : ) thanks for following too! Looking forward to sharing my passion with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35