DO SEPERATE NATIONAL IDENTITY GOOD FOR STEEMIT - A #ULOG OF MY THOUGHTS

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

To all my lovely Steemiens,

The purpose of this post is to convey my thoughts regarding the title I chose to

I was never a social media crazy man, I neither have a Facebook nor an Instagram account. Exception is a twitter account with the purpose of getting some information on some specific details on a day today basis. And in the beginning of my steemit days my approach was like that I was never serious on it, even I was so lazy to check why the dollar sign is below each posts and comments. Though I regret it now for wasting few months when time was available on my side.

And now for me I would like to admit that there is a sense of belonging with this platform. My works and Comments are getting recognized by someone or other and I am happy to mention that I even won a Second prize in a photographic Contest which I never thought it would happen. And I also know there are some reputed members to whom I can look forward to in case of any advice or help needed.

if found, please contact.jpg

source

Now, I created this post to put forward some concerns brewing in my mind for quite few weeks.

I didn't have much information on the history of steemit (Hooray, History is a subject which I hated most during school) but I believe it is a social media platform that had been intended to use for every one across the globe and the rewards are equal across the boundaries and borders

But lately when more and more I am spending my time here and also on discord, I am coming across some thing that disturbs the mind to be precise. I am seeing a trend that might be prevailing over for quite some time that "X country' post promotion, "Y country Post promotion" and also like please support the post from this region, that region etc etc.

I may be wrong but I believe a SM shall not be splitted into Nation wise, Region wise etc. I feel so happy to state here that I have few connections or may be friends - if I could call so - that I feel proud of or those who may be the reason for being my self so active here than earlier but I would like to confess I have no clue from which part of the world they belongs to, For that reason nationality is irrelevant.

Imagine people may start upvote or Commenting choosing other's nationality, language etc and they continue the same attitude as this great platform go higher when one day crypto aslo rule the market. What worrying me is that if a newbie is happened to fall upon such type of a region wise community, then how that member would be able to expose to the world of other people with whom the journey must be more smooth, creative and productive. Or in other words what would be the future if some people may start creating further sub steemit pages according their nationalities.

What I would like to convey is that all the steemiens should be a steemien first and last defying the boundaries and borders.

I would like to mention a part of a post in which @uyobong has really made a beautiful statement quoted below. Refer the post here

Indeed, the beauty of humanity is much more than our colour, race, language, accent and affiliation. Our creator meant more than we have unravelled. We all were created with an inner beauty and glory that was not meant to be seen passively. We were all beautifully created. Though twith different languages, skin colour, and all those diversities we see, humanity is SINGULAR We al have pains, tears, worries, hurts, smiles and we share love.

Am glad that steemit has further unified the diversities into the quest to celebrate and appreciate "brain value".

Another statement that caught my eyes from the steemit.

Amazingly, #ulog has created a chain and web of connection within users and the entire steemit community. Skin colour and language are no barriers since images about daily activities can speak volumes. Everyone gets curated whether planktons, minnows and whales. You can check out my latest post on the unity paradigm created by ulogs.

These are all my random thoughts and I regret if this hurt any one and I am ready delete if this is against the taste of this platform.

Now I leave this to those who read this for their valuable opinion.


I would like to conclude this post by sharing my happiness with #payitforward and the steemiens working behind @thedarkhorse, @lynncoyle1, @wolfhart, @EnergyAddict, @tryskele and also to #ulog series and @surpassinggoogle who created a space for everyone, even the untalented and all others who supported me in my 8 months of journey in this platform.

divider-1024.png

Join the movement and start making #ulogs and be a #ulogger.

Let millions of Uloggers bloom!

#ulogs is just one of the many Steemit Projects by @surpassinggoogle in celebrating the Human.

steemgigs1.gif

If you want to support an extra witness and you support "steemgigs", it will be really helpful.

To vote for Steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift

Curation Circle Creed - a Proposal to Help Newbies to Start Earning His / Her Full Share on Day One!

https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/curation-circle-creed-a-proposal-to-help-newbies-to-start-earning-his-her-full-share-on-day-one

I will only post original contents (not counting graphics or external links) on steemit or busy only.

I will clearly and properly source references, text and other media, abiding by copy rights.

I will respect other people's opinion, nationality, religious belief, language, and culture.
divider-1024.png

TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS. Refer this link

Rules for the challenge

TAG: #anhouraday
It is pretty easy really.

  1. spend at least one hour every day developing and posting content.
  2. time yourself if you must
  3. do it attentively, try
  4. do not shitpost, create
  5. pay attention to yourself
  6. do it regardless of whether you feel like it
  7. no excuse

divider-1024.png

With Regards,
Signature Name.gif
11-special.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @angelro! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @angelro.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi angelro I love brain value.... but this is not an introduce yourself blog 🧐

I got it, in a way it was purposefully made as I didnt see in any suitable tag. and in other'way I was introducing my thoughts.

I am happy for pointing out. and thanks for your comment

Offcourse till next time have a great day

Well done @angelro! You successfully guessed the match result.

RUS - SAU
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

very well said

I agree with you on that national boundaries should not be a consideration here

Also the "payitforward" Tag is changing to "pifc"

Thanks for the support in my observation and I will use the tag from the next time as per the suggetion...

have a good day

Welcome to Steem, @angelro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2928 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Unfortunately, there're many Steemians who don't read or write in one language except photos. That's why I think why there were countries boundaries too. Yes we are all human and we cherish humanity. But don't forget about freedom of speech and choice too. Many Steemians, if they don't join their local community, will hardly survive in steemit.

I believe that they're trying their best to be mingle with others too, but somehow not everyone has the same ability and capability, well said, steemit probably keep growing because its communities.

there're many Steemians who don't read or write in one language except photos. That's why I think why there were countries boundaries too

I agree with this, but rest of the things I tend to disagree with you and also I would like to mention that my intention was never to hurt anyone's freedom of speech. My only concern was a social media platfrom must not identify from a particular nations tag, is it? If so where is the fun in interacting with so many nice people that included you. And also I don't think a particular nation's tag is required for newbies to grow here. My experience is enough to prove that dedication and a will to succeed ultimately will get noticed and recognized, because for months my posts having zero upvotes in fact.

Moreover, i just shared my thought and I know very well i cant change any bit of things going on here. But really it will be sad one day we will see like Steemit.au, in, ph, ni, jp etc...instead of .com

Thanks and Stay blessed

Well, I agree with you about that too, if we're talking about decentralisation, I think the best way to explain is that tag. We'll be sinking in this ocean if the tag is only about our interest.

I think that country tag also to help newbies, they will make a comfortable start with the nationality tag, once they have courage and more understanding about the platform, they will stop using the tags and add the more focussed tag. We cannot post anything with payitforward tag, can we? Why... Because we give respect to the contest or the goals of the tag exist. We need more common tag such as countries or particular community.

I just wish that, there will be a spesific tools to help bloggers identify their blog posts and suggest us the best tag choices and prevent us from adding uncategorized tags for the posts.

Have a blessed day too, My Friend🤝

You are doing a great job @Angelro. Thanks for the mention and excerpt

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you boss...You were the first among my leaders...but now a days you are rare in seeing here..

take care and Stay blessed

You've observed well. I had issues with my gadgets. Am gonna fix it soon and I'll be back to stage. Thanks brotherly. Hope you still believe in me,

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Such a wonderful post @angelro :) Thank you for the mention. I view things pretty much the same way. We all bleed, we all hurt, we all love, we all have feelings and needs. We need to celebrate those and life and forget about what makes us different but focus on what bring us closer together. <3

That makes sense. That was my observation I just transformed into the paper to know how others feel e it is about it. On a honest not it is quite embarrassing while we see people start playing the my country tag.. But as you said and like others too voiced...we cant do much on it...

Thanks for your opinion...Have a nice day

@angelro yw :) I know most groups don't mind if you try to use translate to try and communicate. That is one of the things I don't like about curating, is trying to get the true meaning of what people are saying. The only group, I have had any issues with about trying to communicate is Koreans. It's just a few people, I guess Google Translate does a horrible job of translating, so it's mostly gibberish to them. If I could speak their language I would. I know the days of universal translators are coming. Until then, we just need to work on supporting each other as we can.

Agree with you...Till then we will try to understand the communication from the heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48