Hello Steemit world! I'm Angel and this is my first post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Angel. I'm 21 years old and i am from Venezuela. I study computer engineering, although my university is in stoppage (like most in my country) i still learn on my own and i also take advantage of this time to work (from the Internet), besides being able to do what i like is much more profitable than a employment, since a minimum wage here does not exceed $35 as of today. I like everything related to technology and especially innovation, that's why i've been so drawn to this platform.


Yesterday i started to write my introduction but i distracted myself, the time was flying me sailing around here, seeing some posts and trying to understand a little better Steemit and i did not finish the post. That's why yesterday's date xD

Although i spend a lot of time in front of the computer, whether for work, study or just spending time learning new things and meeting people, i also like adventure and nature (and not so much the city or any busy place) without urbanism or so much pollution where you can contemplate the landscapes in their natural state. Something like that:


Páramo Las Coloradas. Mountains Clouds and Frailejones. I am the one in yellow :D

My Raid on Cryptocurrencys

For a long time i was aware of the existence of the cryptocurrencys, but it was until the beginning of this year that i began to really inform myself on the subject, and the more i read and saw about this technology the more it aroused my interest.

Soon i began to understand the blockchain and the advantages of a decentralized currency, every thing i discovered i loved! From security, technology and its economic potential, to a level of ideals, since many of the economic and social problems at present are due to the way in which the money is created, since the Government and the BANKS do'nt work in pro of society but of their own interests, for that reason i think that these initiatives are a great step to democratize the money.

How did i meet Steemit?

I hear of steemit through a youtube video in @rowbvp channel, very funny guy by the way, and he shares information in a very transparent way.

I remember that i stuck with his channel a few days ago while looking for information on mining in the cloud (Genesis Mining to be exact) and unlike everyone, who sell it as if it was the most profitable, he gave a sincere opinion: that sucks! XD. And it's true, anyone can realize that it is not profitable (unless it is at the expense of referrals) doing some basic calculations.

Then thanks Ryan! For saving me from losing money and for letting me know Steemit: D

Some of my interests and what i'm thinking to post

  • As I said before I am interested in the technology and everything that implies innovation in any field.

  • I am a movie fan, with psyco-thriller being one of my favorite genres.

  • I also enjoy the series a lot. Now I am seeing Mr Robot what, although it has some time already to have premiered and excellent reviews, i had not given the opportunity to see it and i must say that it's one of my favorites series so far. I mean, it is a psychological thriller that follows a programmer and another group of hacktivists trying to end with big powers that control the world. Anti system, like mix V for Vendetta, the Fight Club, Memento and a group of hackers and boom! you get this serie, imagine if i was not going to like it! Well for real is more than that, this would be a vague synopsis but i don't want to convert my IntroduceYourSelf post into one of Mr Robot xD (I will surely make one, or a few, later).

  • The crypto-world, who is not in this today? Well many! So you have to keep learning, experiencing and sharing about it. Something that i would really like to do is mining, it requires a lot of reading on the subject, practice and constant learning, but it could be said that i have a "good appetite" for that. As soon as i get the hardware i need to start i'll share the process and the results i get, meanwhile i'll share anything random that seems useful or at least interesting about cryptocurrency.

  • Talking about reading ... It is also one of my hobbies

  • As I mention at the beginning of the post i also like nature, maybe i'll record one of my next trips and share it. Normally i don't take many photos (rather none), in this one down here and the first with the great view a friend caught us unprepared, i think those are the best photos.

  • One of my hobbies is the speedcube, and what is it? Means to solve the rubik's cube but as fast as possible! I average it under 20 seconds. I will also share content related to this and other puzzles. And some video of mine solving it :D.

Well those are some of my interests-hobbies, i bet i look a little nerdy, right? Hahhaha probably am, but i'm also very sociable and i like to meet and interact with all kinds of people (except for some exceptions). I think one can learn and get something positive from everyone.

I'm not very social networking and something that has impressed me a lot in the couple of days that I take in Steemit is the good attitude of most, the good mood and atmosphere of good vibes that you could feel hahaha. I think that beyond the monetary gains (which is a great incentive) I have found many things of great value here, such as being part of the platform and having the ability to express and contribute, the fact that it is a decentralized company and not are all the time trying to get my personal information to show me publicity, the community and the good contributions they give, that has also impressed me because i have seen very good content here unlike the amount of garbage that is seen mostly in other Social networks.

This was my introduction, so you know a little about me, how i met Steemit and why i am now a Steemian!!

Sort:  

@angelgarz, bienvenido a este mundo Steemit. te deseo éxitos, dejo mi voto y te sigo!!!

Muchas gracias @cyclope aprecio los buenos deseos, seguido también!

You can be rich in your country by just posting interesting contents here in steemit.
Welcome aboard.

I said similar to him, you are so right.

  • he did a really great job on this intro post eh @joele ??

Yeah, he nailed it.

Thanks @Joele i hope so hahaha, that's the goal posting good content and the rest will come!

Quality over quantity rules on here. And no dick pics...apparently.

Great to have new amazing people like you in Steemit comunity!

Thanks Roman! I appreciate it and thanks for resteem my intro

Amazing post by you, honestly, really great work man!

I have a lot of interest in the outdoors, bushcraft/ offgrid and self reliance stuff like you are showing a bit of here

You can make a pile of money here blogging, and I hope you do!!!

Welcome my friend!!!

Thanks a lot man! I am seeimg some of your posts and you have great things, i just saw your quote that we need to get back to the nature and defend it.... And i'm completely agree specially with this part: "we are losing them, the life skills and ourselves in distraction of the day" i think that the most important is to connect with ourselves and walk away for a moment from the "distractions of the day" as you said.

Nice things bro! Upvoted that post and Following

Thanks for taking time to comment on my posts today.... we are called to encourage one another. There are lots of ways to do this!

welcome to steem world!

Thanks! :D

Get ready to make more than minimum wage! welcome and good luck!

Thanks a lot @rmach! I actually make more than that, just point out that working on my own is much more profitable due to the minimum wage in my country. Even so of course i'm ready to more! :D

What a cool and powerful introduction! Congratulations and welcome to steemitland :)
You are right: since rewards usually aren't given for "gargabe" as you named it, the quality of the content is relatively high. And so the leveling board in relation to the reward pool is. But getting back to your first parragraph: it's definitely possible to earn more than $35 here. What you need is time - and their brothers patience and consistency - in order to build a relevant followership. What will help you to build it? Content nobody else provides. Or as Steve Jobs might say: "Be so good they can't ignore you."
Being a crypto enthusiast and movie lover I have no doubt that you will find your way here.
Best of luck for that journey!
Upped, following and resteemed (that's my 100% :-))

Wooow muchas gracias marly! Por la bienvenida y por tomarte el tiempo de dejar este comentario tan motivador. Mas temprano encontré tu blog por medio del reestem a mi intro y te deje un comentario en tu ultimo post, en español también(por lo de only local :)). Este comentario no lo había visto.

Gracias por los buenos deseos y tu 100% !! :D

Ha sido un placer! Ya veo que el artículo ha recibido un par de votos más - muy bien!!! :-))
Español es mi idioma preferido, así que cuando quieras. En mi nuevo vídeo que subiré en unos minutos a mi blog hablo también en español (bueno, más bien canario jeje).
Qué tengas un buen fin de semana y que te vaya todo bien aquí en steemit!

Si, realmente ha tenido muy buena respuesta. Que bien el mio también jajaja (todavía tengo que mejorar mucho mi ingles), si lo había visto por ahí en algún comentario, ya te leí ahora a escucharlo, no estoy seguro como es ese acento.
Muchas gracias Marly, feliz fin de semana para ti!

heast... des is da foische Angel - wos fia a fake ;)
:D

Welcome to steem!

Dang.. 20 second solves is so much faster than I could ever do.

Thanks! Nice to see other "cuber" here how much takes you to solve it?

1:40 is my fastest... I doubt I even remember the standard algorithm.

Venezuela + Donnie Darko = Apoyo incondicional :)

Aaww muchas gracias! ya te seguí también, espero ver tu introducción pronto :D

Bienvenido a la comunidad, me encanto tu post y espero que disfrutes del excelente contenido que te rodea. Si tienes alguna duda puedes consultarla en steemitchat. Buena suerte!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53