My first post as Steemian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello #Steemit community,I feel so interested to join this site just because I want to learn what is Steemit all about.Since this is my 1st time blog,and new member of this site ,let me introduce myself first.
25463925_1489115811138241_835594054_n.jpg

My name is Jean from Philippines, an OFW since 2013 working in Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates, I am hardworking responsible enough to support and provides my family needs.I love adventure,cooking and listening ballad music.

10294495_943016815748146_1126979847216310621_n.jpg

This is my baby girl picture , her name is Angel she is 11 years old she stay in Philippines while I am working here in Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates.Working abroad away from your only daughter is hard. You must be strong enough to survive the feeling of loneliness and the so -called homesickness, just to give her brighter future.

I am from South Cotabato province, where you can find the tourist spot of Lake Sebu and Lake Holon! as well as the Mount Matutum.

lake sebu south cotabato.JPG

This is Lake Sebu, The Philippine government has recognized it as one of the country's most important watersheds. Lake Sebu is one of the many bodies of water supplying important irrigation to the provinces of Sultan Kudarat.

lake holon (1).JPG

Lake Holon
The most idyllic of lakes in the Philippines is Lake Holon (Lake Maughan) in T’boli, South Cotabato. Surrounded by mountaintops and a virgin forest, it is so secluded and peaceful.it is so clean that you can drink water from it while swimming.

Here are some of my pictures taken in United Arab Emirates.
16806644_1206999652683193_724730252586201423_n.jpg
at Miracle Garden Dubai

16143097_1180866241963201_8195190772248105562_n.jpg

Global Village Dubai United Arab Emirates.

10007242_622532707796560_1512751819_o.jpg

Emirates Palace Abu Dhabi
104682208.jpg

Emirates Palace Located on the shores of the Arabian Gulf, overlooking its own private natural bay, The silver, gold and glass mosaics décor is evocative of Arabia’s rich history of hospitality.

I think this is enough for my 1st blog thank you guys for reading .Hoping warmth welcome on this site .

image source

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Congrats jean, keep posting nice pictures

welcom to the family hope u enjoy every sec with u ... looking forward for more posts

welcome to steemit @angelbless

Welcome on Steemit. I hope you'll send many pictures of the Philippines and of the sunny UAE.

Enjoy! and continue sharing your experience in life!

Congratulations @angelbless! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A big welcome to you @angelbless , Am glad to have you here on steemit. I love that picture you sat in the flower. I hope the bees don't sting you. 😀😀. I can't wait to see all the lovely stuffs you'll be writing on here. You welcome.

I just resteemed, followed and upvoted your post also,so that more people will see this post and support it too.

Please I need a favor. am in a design competition now, here is my design

and I'll really need your help. All you need do is to go to this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@steembay/the-big-steembay-contest-we-need-a-logo-startimage-win-50-sbd

And then check the comment section for the logo above, and then upvote the logo. My user name is @lucyc.

If you are good at designing logos, you can join the contest also. Thanks so much for your help.

Thank you..request done.

Welcome to Steemit @angelbless. Have a good time staying here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95