Another Portrait Photographer from Maryland

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

budi4.jpg

My name is Andy Shrestha. (@andyshrestha). I am an artist from Maryland, USA. I was born in Nepal and I grew up there.

baby_andy.jpg

I grew up posing for pictures for my eldest sister whenever I was home. Yes, I grew up in boarding school away from home since I was 5 years old.

I first got curious about photography when I first saw my dad's portable chemical kit that he had. But was the end of the story.

Later, when I was 12, I stole money from my dad's business and bought 2 point and shoot Kodak film cameras. That's when I started shooting. I shot ton a crappy pictures and wasted ton of money on film and developing them for years till 2000. That was when I was first introduced to computers and couple years later Photoshop came along and changed me.

These are some of my photoshop work from the past which I used to think was awesome back then. LOL

beforeafter_andy.jpg

hi5_invisible_tshirt.jpg

hi5_photography_mag_1.jpg

Year 2000 changed everything. This year I met my guru, who pushed me into this more seriously. This year I also got my first digital VGA camera so I can save money I spend on film. I used the digital one for almost 7 years and before I lost it I probably shot around 30k pictures..

He's my guru.
1045_1049173395173_1400864911_30134757_64_n.jpg

Here are some of the pictures I took with that VGA equivalent camera:

sam08.jpg
sam04.jpg

Selfie I shot, when selfie wasn't a thing or call it a self portrait.
IMG_0026.jpg

Finally in 2008, with the help of my girl friend (who's my wife now) bought my first ever DSLR, Canon 1000D. Till today I am still a canon user and shoot portrait then anything else.

Picture 028.jpg

Currently, I am into few other form of art including music production and song writing. But with the amount of time I give to photography, I think can call myself a photographer. Rite? I even have a website now for that http://www.andyshrestha.com . Good thing my wife is a professional hair stylist and makeup artist. So, that helps too. :D

hami-2.jpg

Here's more of my work:

budi2.jpg
budi3.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steem @andyshrestha.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit I hope you enjoy the platform

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $2.5+ value.

Send 3 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $6.5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $10.7+ value.

Send 6 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $12.6+ value.

Send 10 SBD or STEEM to steemitrobot with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $21+ value.

See our all pakages at: https://tinyurl.com/whaleboostup

welcome bro . i enjoyed to see your first post. thanks for sharing nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36