YEEEEAAAH!!! The Young Doctor is HERE!!... | A Physically Challenged Physical Therapist... #Introducing myself

IMG_20180316_111723.jpg

Hi Everyone!
I am Sefinni Andy by name and am so glad to be among you wonderful people of steemit community. A big thanks to my friend and mentor @pinheiroemmanuel who introduced steemit to me and also encouraged me to dive in.

To tell you a bit about myself, I am a young man of 24 years of age, fair in complexion, and 5'5 feet tall(165.10cm). Even though am suffering from a severe eyes problem, and currently using a -10 lens (which is not that helpful) as you all can see from my picture, I still believe that my disability is not my incapability, I still believe I can make a living for myself, I still believe in a brighter future for myself, and I still believe in influencing my family, friends, my country and the entire World positively. And to that, I am gratified to let the World know that I am currently a 200 level student, studying Physiotherapy in one of my country's leading university, University of Benin, Nigeria. And I look forward to acquiring all the skills as a physiotherapist to make the World a better place through healing for everyone of us...

A Bit about my Country
My country of origin is Nigeria , The one and only giant of Africa. Below are some fascinating places in my country:

1. The Ikogusi Warm and Cold Spring

Ikogosi-Warm-Spring-Ekiti-State.jpg
Link

This spring is located in Ekiti State, Nigeria. Both the warm and cold springs originated from the same valley, but through different channel. They later joined, flowing side by side as seen in the above photo...

2. The great Olumo Rock

Olumo-Rock-780x585.jpg
Link

Service-LS3831-Naija-Tourist1.jpg
Link

This rock's peak is about 138km above sea level. It is located in Ogun state Nigeria. Some natural cave in the hill is about 21 feet long and 26 feet wide. This place is one of the leading tourist center in my country...

3. Yankari Game Reserve

Yankari-Game-Reserve.jpeg
Link

Located in Bauchi State, Nigeria. About 360 elephants, including a significant number of bufalo, hippo, lions, and many other wildlifes are being reserved in this game reserve..

Just to mention few.

My hobbies include: Reading Medical/health related books alongside researches, Singing, playing musical instruments (Piano, guitar, drum set, etc), surfing the internet, and cracking jokes with friends...

My Mission on Steemit
I am simply here to add values to people's life through writing, most especially in the aspect of health and medicine, alongside updating the entire World with many other useful items around me. I will also be writing on useful current events around me, lifestyle and culture of my country Nigeria, and many more... Please stay tuned.

Before I round off, my advice to you reading this is for you not to give up on yourself, never let your disability be your incapability. Say to yourself: 'I can do it' , and lets work together to make the World a better place...
Thanks a lot for reading...

IMG_20180316_112907.jpg
My faculty (School of Medicine, University of Benin)

IMG_20180316_112759.jpg
Door to my Departmental laboratory

IMG_20180316_111853.jpg
Myself with my friend after lecture this afternoon

IMG_20180316_111918.jpg
My Humble Self

My Facebook link: http://facebook.com/deboriontop

Instagram ID: andy_mandy11

Sort:  

hello and welcome @andymandy01 😉

Hey Andy welcome :), come and join us on Discord Steemit School you can learn a lot of staff about success here also you can meet a lot of people from Steemit there. There is post promotion section so you can promote your posts to get bigger rewards. This is the link: https://discord.gg/fVTVpdy


Welcome to Steemit @andymandy01!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy the community. Great pics btw, loving the second one of the small bed of water 👍

welcome andymandy01,,,, and good luck

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are awesome with a great smile.

Thanks a lot..

@andymandy01 Welcome, brother! Glad you made it, the new global social network platform of the future! Loved your introduction. It's funny as I, too want to become a doctor (as of recent, doc of chiropractic/naturopathic), I'm 25 a bit older but you're ahead of me in schooling so I'm excited for you :) To switch topics, on the note about your eyes, do you have a specific condition? have you ever heard of the bates method?
51MCWVK8WFL._SX347_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
I've not read it, but I'm passionate about 'functional/natural/alternative' medicine and have heard it takes that type of approach. Look forward to seeing more from you, good health posts btw, keep it up!