(ง ♥ ᴥ ♥ )ง 1500 MILESTONE, MY PERFECT ARMOR AND WORSE ENEMY!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A small step for a Steemian, but a huge jump for a life dream

Lupus est homo homini non homo

Gooooooood day my beloved Steemians!!! Today I realized I've reach 1500 followers after 97 days since I join steemit. I think it is really remarkable considering I've been on facebook for over 8 years and have only about 680 friends wich I believe less than 20 % really interacts with me there.

Have you ever wake up with the feeling that today will be a wonderful day ? Well Sometimes I fell like my life Is a Roller coaster of feelings, I often changes from a "I don't want to do anything today because I know it will fail if I try" and for just getting a good news, read an inspiring post or even listen to a music that I really like, suddenly have the magical effect to really boost my mood.

In fact Listen to music have always being part of my life, since I was in the elementary school I like listening and writing the lyrics of songs that makes me feels good in a paper. As far as I know I've learned a whole bunch of vocabulary this way. I've never really did any formal english course since about two years ago. But i really believes it doesn't counts. I only did made it to have the Degree, couse I already have already developed the ability to understand and express myself in english by my own, and with the help of some close friends.

One can say "But your english is not perfect, I can point a lot of mistakes on your posts" and that is absolutely true! But life has already taught me to don't worry about those minor things, couse if we do, by the end of the day we might have become our worse enemy. When others point to me and say "you are wrong","your work is not good", "you will not be able to achieve what you seek". well none of that have a bad effect on me, in fact is hard for me to find a higher motivation to engage and focus on something than prove (this is a politely way to say rub in their faces) That they are wrong, and my potential is always grater than ones lack of believing towards me.

Situations like that have happened all over my life. And since I understood that aspect of me, I've been nonstop working in order to use this feature of mine as engine to boost me towards whatever I seek to do. If you are one of those amazing 1500 followers and have already read any of my posts you probably knows about my current main goal to get a student visa for living and study in japan for a while. Yeah you might be tired to hear this from me, I understand I would be tired to listen too. But I believe this ability to keep your goal nonstop on focus, is what very often differs those who "wants to do" from those who WILL DO no matter how hard the path might be.

I have realized that I have a mighty, magic and impenetrable armor, that besides turns impossible from people from the outside to harm my will, focus and concentration on my goals but also burns those attempts as a fuel increasing the strength I'm wiling to accomplish it.

But this mighty magical and Impenetrable armor I've build, can become a double edge sword. Couse despite of protect from all and any potential enemy from outside it keep me locked defenseless with my worse enemy, which is myself.
Sometimes when I'm at maximum power burning all that fuel focusing on reach my dreams, I become afraid of not take the right decisions. Not because I think I can't do it, on contrary I know I can and because I know that I use to overthink about many things.

Analyze the possibilities is always something good to do when you have to take decisions, but even that can be harmful when it gets out of control, It often makes me to keep delaying the decision taking in order to "analyze more variable about it" which usually end up trapping me into a very dangerous endless looping of procrastination. in a paradoxal logic where I want to think more in order to take the optimize decisions but the more it takes the faster it would be to just use the data I already have and just start make some/any decision.

I'm sorry if my text is a bit confused, but I have just broke that looping by writing this post. I know that steemit is now the best (if not only) tool I have to build this bridge to connect me to my main life goals now. and I also know that the more I produce and post quality content is another brick I add into my bridge.

I'm truly glad you have spent your time reading such unburden of mine. I wish it can bring you some insights like it have brought to me while I was writing it. And I want you to know that independentemente of who you are or where you live, after sharing such personal thoughts with you, I consider my friend!


Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

Sort:  

Wohoo not bad, congratz on that!

Thank you @buzzbeergeek, I'm really happy you had a spare time to come here =D

Cheers mate I hope your Dream is achieved soon.

I will always support you.

@arunava thank you so much for your kind words ans support my friend ! =D

No worries brother just have fun and keep on doing what you are doing now.

Success will come following you.

Happy to your goal, I hope to grow up fast too, maybe one day!

Be very persistent, and a little patient and you surely grow too! =D

Ok Thanks!

congratulation..I always following u.

Oh, thank you @depu ! ^^

You are a man of your dream and I will certain learn follow your step....Thanks for sharing your own experience because it has elevated my spirit....Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thank you for your good comment and feedback !
I'm happy to know it make you feel like that =D

Hi, @andyluy.
I hope you can fulfill your dream to study in Japan. I hope you will gather $20,000 soon. Cheers!!

Thank you @steemero I really appreciate your nice and kind reply !! Cheers !! =)

Congratulations! That's an impressive milestone! I've been to Japan, and I can say all good things about it. May you get your goal, and be able to study there.

Yeah, I had the opportunity of traveling to japan once too, it is really an amazing place, for me it looks like heaven in earth =D

Congratulations thats quite an achievement, would love if I cam make it to that number in 100 days or so :)

I believe steemit is about being patient and persistent, with persistence we will achieve good results with time, how long ? it depends of some others things too, but since we persist enough we'll surely get there ! =D

You've reached a milestone:
Congrats!

Not sure about everyone but thank you ^^

Haha, O.K. I'll change that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16