Steemit-- How are you?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone my name is Andy and I am new to Steemit. I was introduced to this site by friends and was told that it is truly a community where everyone was helpful and loved to share ideas. I was intrigued and had to check it out.


After reading as much as I could about Steemit I wanted in, but I was overwhelmed and didn’t know where to start. That’s were my friends asked me if I wanted to try my hand at writing a blog. It was my first time and I was nervous, but I wrote about one of my passions, and to my delight, there were others that enjoyed the article. So, here I am with my own account—what now?

What do I want to write about?

I am really into videogames (talking about them more than playing), history and technology. What I have noticed is that there is a ton of negativity when it comes to gaming on the internet-- fanboyism and trolling run rampant. I want to be a part of a community that can discuss subjects in gaming, technology and history in a way that is respectful and can provide learning opportunities. I also want to share my life experiences with my hobbies. I think it is pretty cool when folks talk about how they got into their interests. I want to share mine and hope people share theirs as well.

Another interest of mine is classic TV shows so I may write a blog about an episode of the Twilight Zone or about Night Gallery. I am also hoping to be able to be able to speak about different technologies and how they work as well as learn from the community. I have always wanted to get the chance to put my thoughts and ideas out there for others to read, and I hope that I can create some content that you guys will find interesting and/or helpful. See you guys on the other side 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Andy ! Nice intro post!

Hey there glad you made it here. Welcome to steemit and happy to welcome a new steemian! I wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Welcome to steemit! I've been here just over a month now, I hope you have even half as much fun as I've had 😊. All the best!

Thanks @craigtransforms. I'm sure I will!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Hey there, Andy. I am also new here. Great intro post. I look forward to seeing more from you and will definitely be following.

Hello Andy.. Welcome to steemit. Enjoy your steemit journey. Also follow my blog @africanqueen to see interesting posts

Thank-you @africanqueen. Following :)

Hi Andy, nice to see you on steemit! I'm glad you decided to join us and I think your interests are fun and interesting too. I played those games and watched those same shows, so I think you're cool!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65