Introduceyourself @andrespatea (Artist)

¡Hello! My name is Andrés Gonzalez and I'm an artist. Music is my passion, but I like to paint too. I start with music at 14 years old playing guitar. As every new guitarist, I experienced rock, metal, and progressive genres; until I found jazz, which led me to Latin music, from which I cannot escape.

ukelele.PNG

It is hard to define my musical style; however, I have always liked the words simple, honest and organic to describe what I do. I usually play with instruments such as acoustic guitars and minor percussion mainly, although I also incorporate other instruments such as bass, drums, strings, keyboards and wind instruments.

This is my last single Vente Corazón:

My musical influences are Daniel Santos, Ibrahim Ferrer, Natalia Lafourcade, Kevin Johansen, Adanowsky, Devendra Banhart y Leon Larregui, although the list goes on. I appreciate all the musical genres, they all have something to offer, and you just have to know from what angle see it.

As I mentioned, I like to paint. This painting unites both worlds that I love.

cuadro 2.PNG

Un saxo de vinilos, rompecabezas, acrílicos y cobre viejo tocando un jazz cincuentoso.
A sax of vinyl, puzzles, acrylics and old copper playing a fiftyish jazz.

As a young man, I tried to study at Berklee College of Music. Surprisingly, I was accepted, even though I did not get a scholarship. This made me change my plans and begin studies in Electronic Engineering at Simón Bolívar University (Caracas, Venezuela). During my career, I developed a great interest in audio, acoustics, and electroacoustics, which led me to found the USB AUDIO CLUB, the first university group in Venezuela dedicated to the study of sound and music production. It fills me with joy to see that this group today has more than 30 members, they have become a family.

logo.png

Regarding electronic engineering, I dedicated myself to the creation of recording audio equipment and digital signal processing. Perhaps the most important work I have done in this area is an Audio Preamplifier with dynamic range compression capacity based on the use of vacuum valves.

IMG_20180507_080827.jpg

I am currently CEO of "DLAV Audio", a company dedicated to research, development, and service in acoustics and audio electronics, and "DLAV Music" a musical business accelerator, which seeks to provide the entire infrastructure for artists to make music a sustainable trade.

dlav.png

I want to mix both worlds in which my head wanders, art and engineering, and achieve something different in the music industry, something that generates opportunity for people who want to continue pursuing their dreams.

@AndresPatea

Instagram y Youtube

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit @andrespatea !! :D
We hope you enjoy your stay on this wonderful platform.
As you maybe already noticed there is a lot to learn about Steemit.
Things can become a little complicated and hard to understand as the
BlockChain has many features to it. Here is were Smart Media Group
comes in to play. SMG is a community specially designed to help new and old
members of the STEEM BlockChain.

Our team stands ready 24/7 to learn and guide you through all aspects of
Steemit and everything that comes with it. What ever question you have
we will have an answer to it.

SMG will also support those that are active on our community.
We will help you to reach a wider range of viewers as well as giving
you a platform to promote yourself.

Communication and interacting with others is the key to
success and together we will achieve this.

Join Smart Media Group on Discord
and discover a vast amount of opperinities.

http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Welcome to Steem, @andrespatea!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2929 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Bienvenido Andres!!!! Se que te irá muy bien por acá

Hola @andrespatea, buen single "Vente Corazón", felicidades, saludos de México! @layra

Welcome to steemit @andrespatea. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @andrespatea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit. I'm glad to welcome you, I followed you and will support your blog, I hope you follow me. Together we can develop Steemit much faster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74